We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
9
10
17
13
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
10
17
13
31
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 80 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2016

LOCATION:
- The island is a ferry away from MALE airport which only costs less than 1 USD.
- The Hotel is a bit tough to find. We asked around from the terminal and were told to get off after 5 stops. We did and walked around which was already around 11PM. Good thing locals are quite nice, we found a place to eat and asked a staff if he knows where the hotel is and one guy behind us heard and said he knows it. We didn't expect him to wait for us to finish our meal but he did and walked us there without expecting any payment (but i gave a few rupiah).
- The Hotel is very near the shore so you can hear the waves or walk or chill at the beach.

THE HOTEL
- It did not quite meet my expectations. The picture is very different from the actual hotel itself
- There's no lift so you have to use the stairs. We were at the 3rd floor but nothing toi complain. No Wifi in the room so you have to go down the reception if you wanna use the wifi.
- The reception area is quite small but nice enough to chill
- The wifi connection is nothing fantastic but bearable
- The room size is not too big and not too small, just enough space.
- One thing that made the stay good were the staff. The filipina staff when we came in was very helpful as well as the two guys that were there (forgot their names). They had always been very helpful from the night we came and when we checked out the next day.

CONCLUSION:
It was what i will call a normal stay. Nothing Fancy but you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank MarcoM9552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is located in Hulhumale. The south city of Maldives. The inn is good and they'll serve bfast for you. Needs more improvement in hospitality service especially in front office, they should be in a good image with regards by facing the guest.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank millenialnomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

Booked online with breakfast included but when I arrived in person they attempted to charge an extra 10% for their pocket. I didn't pay it.

I suggest you stay somewhere else to avoid this kind of hassle. You don't need this kind of BS on your holiday and there are several other reputable choices in the area.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank HaoD_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2016

Good people, very cooperative and extremely hospitable. Helped us to get local mobile sim card and also helped to choose the place to have dinner. They accompanied us everywhere with the car which was not their responsibility. The hotel owner and manager both were so generous and warm that when we were running short of local currency, they came forward and even paid from their own pocket. We don't usually see such kind and humble people.
We went with our whole family and they treated us like their own family. When we entered the room, it was beautifully decorated which we loved. Also they offered us a superb breakfast before we left the next day. The hotel also had free wi-fi. The hotel had good amenities and on top of that, each of the staffs including the owner were gem of people. I would recommend everyone to go to this hotel if they need to stay near airport. It is the best option one could ever have.

Room Tip: Double bed or twin sharing ... both were superb and clean. Both offer good facilities.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RinkleM3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leen2025, Manager at Hotel Elite Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2016

Hello Ms Rinkle,

thank you for sharing your experienced with us in this review and we are glad that you're appreciated our efforts and services.
its our pleassure to guide and give good services to every guests .

thank you again for kindness.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2016 via mobile

I booked this hotel from agoda.
When i reached to hotel i found out that the hotel has been closed and only one small shop is there at ground floor where one bangladesh guy is sitting and one filipine girl. Both of them can not speak english. We waited there 30 minutes then one maldivian guy came his name hussain sobah. He say his hotel under repair n maintenance so he transfer us to other hotel.
That hotel was nice.
Next morning when we were supposed to go to airport hussain sobah bring us back to that small shop with board hotel elite inn.
He say we hav to pay. I showed him agoda payment receipt that we have already paid to agoda.
But he start fighting he say you paid room cost not taxes but in agida all taxes already included. In short he charged us 45$ for taxes OMG n 24$/ pax for a ride back to airport. What an idiot and cheater guy.
Please nobody book this hotel better book other hotels.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Ali M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leen2025, Manager at Hotel Elite Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2016

this message was written by our ex cheater manager and cant move on on his situation now as he is deported....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews