We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
12
9
4
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
9
4
6
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 36 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2017 via mobile

I booked through air BnB to stay at the Hiyala Inn for two nights.
We were met at the airport, driven to Clear Sky and informed that Hiyala had closed down and we were now staying at the Clear Sky. This was no big deal but it would have been nice to know prior.
Upon entering our room it smelled of urine. The bed was so hard that my wife commented that she had slept on softer concrete.
Foxtel was available for about an hour then stopped working. We were informed that someone forgot to pay the bill so we had no TV during our visit.
We couldn't access the room safe as they could not find the key so we had to carry our valuables around with us at all times.
We were completely surround by construction so there was always the sound of banging and machinery. Our room was not cleaned or bottled water topped up.
The sliding door to the balcony needed brute force to prise it open.
Good points - the hotel is very close to the beach (100m) and the staff were very friendly and tried to be as helpful as they could.
The food in their restaurant was very tasty and affordable.
The room decor was quite nice and modern.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rossumpossum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2017 via mobile

We arrived here for one night before heading to our island resort, what a mistake that was after traveling all day to the Maldives. There was no one at the airport to collect us (even though I had emailed and confirmed the transfer), they eventually turned up and we travelled to the hotel. OMG, we were in the middle of a building site! The room we were given didn't even sleep four people, one double bed and a camp bed and no room to swing a cat! The bed was rock hard, basically sleeping on a wooden plank, the camp bed springs were all broken. We received our welcome drink which was a powder fruit juice, yuck!
Breakfast was a cold omelette and two frankfurters with some fruit covered in spices and at least some toast with jam. I would never stay here again even if they paid me!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 6, 2017

The main advantage of the hotel is it's located a few minutes walk from the tourist beach. The hotel is average, it was clean. Our room has a balcony, but facing the street so all we could here almost every morning (except Friday) the noise came from the constructions.
We had a breakfast, but only eggs with sausage and some fruit, every day the same meal. The staff was kind, one morning I asked without sausage and they made a double egg. So the tried their best.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bettina-lll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 2, 2017

We did not stay at the hotel but did eat supper at the restaurant. We had a variety of pizza's there and they were really good. They had a large variety of pizza's and we enjoyed them all. The size was about a medium and the prices ranged from 99 through 150 rufiahs for the fancier varieties. The service was good and the so was the food. Certainly worth the visit if you are in the mood for pizza.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank michaelfitzg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 23, 2017 via mobile

We book one night here because we landed early(one day before our island resort). Staff was very helpful took us from the shuttle to the hotel even though it was a last minute booking and he didn't even have us on his list of passenger. The staffs greeted us at the hotel and even offered us some refreshment, and help us with our luggage up the stair, so 5 stars in term of service. Hotel room is decent, bed a bit hard and the roof is leaking on the bed near the AC system(pic below). Breakfast wasnt that good just egg and sausage. Overall it is cheap and nice place to stay for one night before you go to your resort because it only 5min drive from the airport.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BTLounge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews