We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$77
US$44
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Aquzz Hotels(Hulhumale)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$55
Priceline
View Deal
Newtown Inn(Hulhumale)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Amber Terrace(Hulhumale)
US$81
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Maakanaa Lodge(Hulhumale)
US$75
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel UI Inn(Hulhumale)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$51
US$34
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sand Gate(Hulhumale)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
US$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$117
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (438)
Filter reviews
438 results
Traveller rating
245
136
40
6
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
245
136
40
6
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantone nightrooms are smalllovely little hotelperfect servicenext morningmale airportwater sportsliveaboard tripopposite the beachtransit hotelearly checkbuffet breakfastminute drive from the airportwelcome drinkno alcoholisland resort
Filter
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 438 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2016 via mobile

Had a very pleasant night as I had a stopover to catch my flight to gan the next day must say the rooms were small but clean comfortable and bathrooms upto the mark but highlite of the stay were the staff who were extremely friendly and super helpful ... perfect stay

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
2  Thank rajadhody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanGrandHotel, Hotel Ocean Grand – Team at Hotel Ocean Grand at Hulhumale, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2016

Dear rajadhody,

Thank you sincerely for your very kind feedback, we are all so pleased that your stay became such a memorable experience and "perfect stay".

The team is delighted that you found everything enchanted and relaxing and that you enjoyed your stay with us and services, we all are especially grateful to you for your recognition of our wonderful, committed team of hosts as they really are the stars who make the experiences exceptional. The team is passionate about serving our guests.

We hope to see you again on your next visit to the Maldives and in the meantime thank you once again for choosing Hotel Ocean Grand.

Warm Regards
Hotel Ocean Grand – Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2016 via mobile

Very friendly and helpful staff. Stayed in their highest level room: ocean view. Comfortable king sized bed. No decor. Strong AC unit. Satellite TV, but very complicated to use. Be careful: scalding hot water and very slippery tile floor in the shower. Very simple breakfast buffet: rice, curry, sausages, toast, cereal and fruit. Hard boiled eggs were the only type of eggs available. Coffee and tea available, but cappuccino costs extra even though it it is made in a push button machine. Good value.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Frank T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanGrandHotel, Hotel Ocean Grand – Team at Hotel Ocean Grand at Hulhumale, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2016

Dear Frank T,

Thank you very much for your review. Although we are delighted to read the positive comments, we are also grateful that you have highlighted a few of our shortfalls. we are pleased to read that you have generally enjoyed your stay at Hotel Ocean Grand.

It is very important for us as a hotel to understand our guest’s perspective, which helps us to improve our standards. Assuring you that we have discussed your valuable feedback with regards to your few considerations with our management team for their attention and inclusion of further improvement of our service.

It was our great pleasure having you as our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon at our beautiful hotel.

Sincerely,
Hotel Ocean Grand – Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2016

Stayed here for one night while in transit to another resort. The location is amazing - right next to the airport, with complementary pickup and drop off. Also steps away from the beach. The rooms were modern and clean. Breakfast was delicious. The staff were all friendly, responsive, and welcoming. Top notch service. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanGrandHotel, Hotel Ocean Grand – Team at Hotel Ocean Grand at Hulhumale, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2016

Dear Robert T,

Warm greetings from Hotel Ocean Grand at Hulhmale!

It was a pleasure to have you with us for your short Visit. thank you very much for lovely review with great tag line "Great location, amazing service", and we are grateful to know that our genuine hospitality extended by the passionate team members successfully met with your expectation.

We are very pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and appreciated very much, the accommodation, food, free airport transfer and importantly our lovely and friendly colleagues who groove every moment to ensure our guests leave having amazing experiences.

On behalf of entire Hotel Ocean Grand team, once again thank you for taking time to share your review on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Hotel Ocean Grand – Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2016

great hotel to stay facing the sea. we had no complains. wonderful guests and so friendly. arrange fishing and scuba diving which was great. gave us local trips and bicycles to roam around free of cost.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank AshwinVenkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanGrandHotel, Hotel Ocean Grand – Team at Hotel Ocean Grand at Hulhumale, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2016

Dear AshwinVenkat,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. Your kind comments assure us that all our determinations have been worthwhile and we are motivated to always go the extra mile in a bid to meet our guests' expectations as far as we can. Our whole team grateful that you have a wonderful stay at Hotel Ocean Grand.
Our dedicated team of excursion leaders happy to read that you had enjoyed the bicycle ride, fishing and scuba diving.
We are truly looking forward to the pleasure of warmly welcoming you back to Hotel Ocean Grand!

Warmest regards,
Hotel Ocean Grand – Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2016 via mobile

At the time of typing , I am resting comfortably in the room of this hotel with a Soul. After a free shuttle from nearby Ibrahim Nassir Airport of about 15 minutes. We checked in this hotel at about 3 pm as we have a connecting flight the next day. Greeted by the efficient Mr Rusiru at the front office, we then went to our rooms located on the second floor. We are frequent travelers and manage our expectations all the time. We are Grateful to have a place to shower and rest for our continuing Journey. This is the BEST part. At about 615 pm we went to the rooftop restaurant for our dinner. It was raining heavily. The excellent F&B staff whom were there, put in a lot of effort to accommodate us. Firstly they told us there is going to be a crowd of 60 coming for Iftar, the break of fast as it's Ramadan. They said they would have to change venue to inclement weather. Our family was armed with a timing we got from the Internet of the time for Iftar in Maldives. Since they have wonderfully, without any hesitation set up a table of four especially for us. We sat down and start eating, wondering where the rest of the 60 guests are. Halfway through our meals, diners started streaming in. They were told that they have to change the venue etc. So they were then seen taking food and proceeding to 4 floors below at the Lobby. While me and my Blessed family was happily eating away. Ignorant of the fact that it was not the time for Iftar yet. As we sipped out coffee and put down our dessert spoon we hear the call of prayers from all around the hotel , mosques nearby. We had got the timing wrong, Not a single waiter or Chef gave us unpleasant looks. In fact they were entertaining us with so much warmth and smiles, clearing our plates and serving drinks. Bottom line, we are impressed, we are floored and we really hope no one on duty got into trouble for serving us so early due to miscommunication and the unpredictable weather. It was so genuine and sincere on the F&B team part. Tomorrow Mr. Rusiru has already informed us that he has made arrangement for us to be transferred to the airport but not before we have our early breakfast at 4 am served in our room. What more can a guest ask for , when the hotel goes these extra miles for you. With much Gratitude.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank ShaPatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanGrandHotel, Hotel Ocean Grand - Team at Hotel Ocean Grand at Hulhumale, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2016

Dear ShaPatel,

Thank you very much for sharing such a warm review. We are very happy to read that you had a very relaxed and comfortable stay with us, as you experienced our heartfelt hospitality that we are renowned for. Your kind remarks about our F&B team is very much appreciated. Rusiru and the whole F&B team were delighted to read your comments.
Once again,Thank you for choosing Hotel Ocean Grand and it will be an honor to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Ocean Grand - Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews