We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (459)
Filter reviews
459 results
Traveller rating
256
142
44
6
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
256
142
44
6
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant one night rooms are small lovely little hotel next morning male airport late in the evening liveaboard trip water sports transit hotel comfy bed opposite the beach boutique hotel cold towels minute drive from the airport no alcohol pleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 459 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

We came back from Maafushi and decided to stay here for the night since we have an early morning flight out. Arrangement of transportation was flawless, we were picked up by a very comfortable shuttle and their timing was on point.

Although the room was small, the bed was comfy. We are able to squeeze our family of 5 (2 adults 2 kids and a baby) without any problem. Then again we are small asian people.

Breakfast was excellent and the food from the rooftop restaurant was yummy. Everything was of course expensive but this is maldives!

We would definitely wouldnt mind staying here again for our next visit. Oh yes.. the beach was good too!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Farah I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2018 via mobile

We spent a night at this hotel at the conclusion of a week long scuba diving adventure in the Maldives. The hotel is clean and the small room comfortable. However $252 US per night for a room whose view is of an adjacent building a matter of feet away across an alley is unacceptable.

Again the hotel is clean and it provides transport to and from the airport. Plus the restaurant produces excellent fare. The Ocean Grand is fine fora night but without a window view I wouldn’t stay here for more than a single night

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank 227craigf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here one night with my fiancé. This our honeymoon trip and we started in this lovely, small hotel. First they picked up from the airport around 9pm without any delay. Upon our check in front desk staff given us cold face towels and welcome drinks. And they informed us next day what time we have to go airport for our next destination. And check in was very smooth and quick. Rooms are small but comfy bed and very clean rooms.We had our dinner at there rooftop restaurant they have more varieties in there menu and it’s yummy.

Thank you sooo much Ocean Grand team for your wonderful service will be back soon. Cheerz

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Salman f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanGrandHotel, Team Ocean Grand at Hotel Ocean Grand at Hulhumale, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2018

Dear Mr. Salman,

Greetings from Hotel Ocean Grand at Hulhumale!!!

Thank you for your priceless review in TripAdvisor.

It is always thrilled to read that you are enjoyed the stay with us. It was great pleasure to accommodate you for your Honeymoon in our Hotel. It’s our top most priority to provide the hassle free transfer service to our all the guests. Thank you for mentioning about the Smooth check-in, comfortable room and clean room and the Roof top restaurant dining options.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future and make you discover the new features that we have put in place since your last day.



Kind regards
Team Ocean Grand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for one night after our 4 nights at a resort. decided to stay here just to crash one night before our flight back. No issues with location food etc but what is unacceptable is bed bugs!!. I came back with 5 bites..took me sometime to realise it's bed bug bites..got them after d night spent in d room on 2nd floor here..beware of this issue at this hotel..not sure if my room is the only infected one but never this place again cos of the bite marks I still have and will take time to go.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank agarsur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanGrandHotel, Team Ocean Grand at Hotel Ocean Grand at Hulhumale, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2018

Dear Ms. Agarsur

Greetings from Hotel Ocean Grand at Hulhumale!!

Thank you very much for your review and we are truly apologizing to you for the inconvenience.

We would like to inform to you, that we didn’t had any issues with bug bugs in our hotel from the first day. We are really gloomy to read your message about the bed bugs as it is not been experienced & noticed by any guest in past days. We have taken 5 days survey and inspections about the bedbugs and we couldn’t find any bedbugs from any of our hotel rooms.

We are strongly flowing the pest control service as per the schedule and we making sure that everything is well covered and the hotel is always ready for welcoming and comfortable for the guests to stay. We have taking your feedback as an attentive and we do extra care on coming days to make sure not to happen any issue link this.

We are apologizing to you for the inconvenience again and hoping to welcome you soon at Hotel Ocean Grand.

Thank you
Team Ocean Grand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2018 via mobile

Had one overnight stay not far from the Maldives international airport, this hotel is a wonderful spot to stay, beautiful ocean view room, very clean hotel, wonderful staff, amazing food, the dinner was such a surprise!

The menu had many varied international foods, sometimes you can’t get that right, we had three different dishes and each one was amazing, highly recommend the hotel and having dinner here for sure if you are here!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank scubafun1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanGrandHotel, Team Ocean Grand at Hotel Ocean Grand at Hulhumale, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2018

Dear Scubafun

Greetings from Hotel Ocean Grand at Hulhumale!!!

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback further to your visit at the Ocean Grand Maldives.
Thank you for pricing about the hotel locations, Rooms, staff and food and we are happy that you have truly enjoyed our all the services.

Your special mentioned about the restaurant and our restaurant food is great pleasure to read and it will help for other tourist to know about our restaurant and food.

We do hope we will have the distinct pleasure of greeting you at Hotel Ocean Grand again and again.

Thank you
Team Ocean Grand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews