We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
20
21
6
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
21
6
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glass bottles no lift water activities a great place to stay enjoyed my stay good size one night clean rooms comfortable bed airport pickup island resort imran wifi transit maldives male amenities
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 52 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2018 via mobile

The Room boy in the morning was always cleaning our room everytime we went outside. And all the staff from restaurant was serving us good food starting to one waiter and kitchen staff. All Reception staff was very helpful in giving us information about tour.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Archie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2018

An overnight stay to accomodate our late arrival and leaving for our island in morning.
They were so attentive to picking us up and had already arrange our pick up on our resorts boat. for morning. Walked us up to where we needed to go which was certainly not their job but made our lives so much easier. We have been traveling for a while so have an abundance of luggage which they took care of with a smile on their face. Yes, the rooms are small, but very clean and the best shower and hot water we have had...including may high end hotels. The staff were all the friendliest and amazing....we can not thank them enough . Also, if you go down the street the beach walk is there and you can grab some amazing coffeee and american breakfast ...the hotels breakfast was more traditional so we found an amazing coffee - bakery around the corner with again very friendly people..

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EVANH990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 24, 2017 via mobile

Performs perfectly its job - to give a comfortable night to Maldives visitors who can’t match their international arrival or departure time to the daylight-hours only schedule of the floatplanes. A small hotel, overlooking the beach, which provides airport pickup and drop off services with minimum fuss. Our room on the third floor (no lift!) offered a comfortable bed, fast wifi, and the highlight being a large patio with semi outdoor shower and bath facing the beach. Dinner was fine at a diner on the Main Street. Very helpful staff.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
5  Thank michaelpX8512ZG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 16, 2017 via mobile

- service is friendly; takes initiative; generally happy staff
- beautiful room, small but feels spacious! I was delighted at the amenities in the room
- transport is decent but their airport-pickup signboard could be more obvious (it is small black words on brown paper file folder) as we couldn’t spot it 3 times
- airport transfer: time on the road takes no more than an estimated 20 minutes
- food tasted nice to me! (Asian fare, simple bread and cornflakes, drinks included)
- uses Singapore 3-pin plug - pleasant surprise for us as we are Singaporean; we didn’t need our travel adaptor though we brought one

Our room had a kettle with two-round-pins plug but ALL the PowerPoints are for Singapore 3-pin plug. So, I couldn’t boil water.

We didn’t ask for a matching kettle because we were too tired and in transit.

I was very happy so I overlooked small stain on bathroom door mat.

We wished breakfast started punctually at 7am so that we have decent time to eat; not rushing to meet the 8am transport to airport.

Not for fussy tourists.

Have to pay on top of room fee for airport transfer, breakfast, and green tax. Good for those booking through 3rd party sites to know beforehand although we understand this is standard as we had read up enough about Maldives.

No toothbrush/paste but we have come to realise that Maldives simply does not have the culture to include toothbrush/toothpaste in hotel. Haha. Thankfully we brought our own.

This place is a great delight for our purpose - 7 hours overnight before transferring to another island resort. Feels good to touch down and step into the Coconut Tree establishment.

I particularly enjoyed the sunrise at the beach/sea that is visible from the doorstep of the hotel. Took me 2-3 minutes to cross the street and step on sand.

Note that sand on this beach is coarse but it is so peaceful and quiet at sunrise.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank girlgirl66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 8, 2017 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 2-3days.staffs friendly and welcoming specially guy with the name of Imran on reception.room are very small and no lift service.internet and Wi-Fi issue we come across.this hotel don't have beach view but beach is very close to you.breakfast with limited option but restaurant's guy will ask you if you want to eat some thing else.Arround The hotel you will find lots water activities in reasonable price.restursnt for food and local market. It's near to jetty if you want to explore maldives city.overall it's a good hotel

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank _drsanama_leo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews