We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Escape”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ben Lui

Ben Lui Log Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ben Lui Log Cabin
Fully equipped kitchen Stylish open plan living
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Ben Lui Log Cabin
Fully equipped kitchen
Stylish open plan living
Lovely cosy atmosphere. Logs £15 (1-2 nights) £25 (3+ nights)
Sliding doors onto the balcony
A glass of wine on the balcony?
Beautiful, light and airy main bedroom with double bed
Comfy sofa and flatscreen TV/DVD
Bathroom with electric shower
Cosy triple bunkroom - great fun for kids.
Comfortable and practical living for couples and small families
Freshly painted inside and out in May 2013. A shed for your bikes and lots of new wood stores!
Beautiful situation amongst the trees
Quiet and peaceful
Spring morning by Loch Awe
Dalavich Oakwood Trail - miles of remote hiking
Tranquil shores of Loch Awe only 50 yards away
Loch Awe from the Munro, Ben Lui
Kilchurn castle
End of a good day's fishing
Rural and picturesque village of Dalavich
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Loch Awe, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
KEN79
yorkshire, england
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect Escape”
Reviewed November 20, 2012 for a stay in November 2012
2
people found this review helpful

I visited the property as part of my anniversary celebrations with my wife (It would be strange if it wasn't I suppose). We were looking for a location with good walks without roughing it, we couldn't have asked for more...

When we arrived the cabin was spotlessly clean and once the heating roared up was lovely and cosy. The cabin is well equipped with a modern easy to use kitchen.

The surrounding area is one of the most beautiful I've ever seen (helped by the fact we seemed to have the forest to ourselves). Nearby are a number of clearly marked walks which often lead to rivers and waterfalls !

Down the road is Carnassarie Castle which you can explore (free of charge - no guides etc) which literally just has an open door... we didn't have he courage to walk the stairs to the tower !!!

Further along is Ardfern which had a lovely cafe making real home cooked food at a reasonable price.

We had all these plans before going up and in the end we just walked/explored through the day and at night kicked off our shoes, made a nice meal and curled up with a bottle of wine and a DVD... perfect !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Can't really think of one
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 21, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The drive from the main road to the property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 26, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cosy cabin in peaceful setting!
Liked least: didn't stay long enough - will be back
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Aug 2012
We're pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful time and look forward to welcoming you to Ben Lui again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andre L
Herne, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Der Kamin
Liked least: Das allmorgenliche (sehr frühe) Vogelgezwitscher
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing