We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Expedia.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
99
54
30
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
99
54
30
6
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 190 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2020 via mobile

Spent a lovely relaxing night here. The staff were friendly and helpful. We had a suite which was a good size and with a huge bath. Bed was really comfy.
We had dinner in the bistro and that did not disappoint. My only criticism would be to put the lamps on and turn off the overhead lighting, bringing more atmosphere and the music was a bit loud, but each has their own taste!
Overall well worth a stay here to explore the Sisteron region. Much better than staying in the town itself.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Midjan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2019

We had stayed here previously in 2018 on our way to the Riviera when it had just changed hands. We had tried booking several times before under the previous regime, but it was always fully booked.
The room was spacious, if a little dated, and dinner was served on a tray as it was the chef's night off. Overall acceptable.
This year we rebooked.
The same room. Still shabby.
Despite our prewarning of my wife's gluten free dietary requirement, nothing on the limited menu was suitable - the one dish that she could have eaten was "off". A scratch dish was supplied after much debate.
Admittedly, for breakfast the following morning, a gluten-free selection was provided.
We won't be booking again.
Overall, an enthusiastic manager but a very limited performance.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ianjanet2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedric D, Directeur général at Hotel Restaurant la Magnanerie Cote Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us related to your stay. We indeed apologise if we have come short of meeting your expectations and please rest assured that each comment is reviewed with the members of the team and adjusted where ever possible.

We hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back in order to demonstrate our ability to deliver service and facilities to your expectations and amend your latest views.

Sincerely yours,

Your Guest Relations Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2017 via mobile

A very charming hotel, with a cute and very clean room. Plus, a big and charming backyard where we've enjoyed a calm and sunny Sunday and a beer.
The restaurant was a positive surprise, due to its refined cuisine and a balanced menue, with few options but great quality and flavors.
The owners are warm and highly professional, as well as the rest of the crew. Everyone very helpful in any possible way.
Definitely a great place to stay for a few days, with very reasonable prices.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Cincoporocho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedric D, Directeur général at Hotel Restaurant la Magnanerie Cote Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2019

Dear Cincoporocho,

We are honored that you choose la Magnanerie Côté Bistro for your stay in Aubignosc
and we truly appreciate your feedback on Tripadvisor.

Thank you for your special mention about the cuisine, service delivered by our staff members.
They will definitely appreciate your kind words of praise.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you for your next visit in "Alpes de Haute Provence".

With warm regards.

La Magnanerie Côté Bistro crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2017

Welcomed by friendly and helpful staff. Stayed in a clean, comfortable quiet room, enjoyed an excellent dinner, served by friendly and competent staff in the bistro restaurant. Will recommend to friends.

Room tip: The hotel is on a main road but stands back and our room at the rear was quiet and comfortable.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Les Collectionneurs
Thank robertlJ2892UX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
da Fonseca C, Directeur général at Hotel Restaurant la Magnanerie Cote Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank your for taking the time to write to us!
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope we can receive you again very soon.
Warm regards,
la Magnanerie, Côté Bistro team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2017 via mobile

This is an comfortable hotel with sizable rooms. The hosts are very nice and a glass of wine in the terrace is a must. Be aware that only 1 or 2 rooms are equipped with a shower, the others have tubs with hand-held shower attachments. While common in Europe, many people prefer a stand-up shower option. The restaurant was good, not exceptional. It is well situated for different trips to the surrounding hilltop villages in the area.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Julespros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews