We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Omani Cuisine!”
Review of Bin Ateeq

Bin Ateeq
Ranked #303 of 506 Restaurants in Muscat
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed October 27, 2017

Its a proper omani restaurants and the food is quite authentic. The service is good and quick. Loved the chicken biryani and camel meat

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank AnishNagpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 110 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2017

If you wish to try traditional Omani food in traditional Omani restaurant, Bin Ateeq is the place to be. Do not expect super service or a very tidy clean place. I'd prefer to have take outs rather than dining in.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Samya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2017

We had a lovely night here and the place presents a great opportunity to make new friends if you are willing to share a room. The seating is on the floor or cushions and is a real experience for tourists and travelers although not the most comfortable if you are not used to it - but should be done at least once or twice when you are in the MENA. The place comes highly recommended and both our taxi driver and hotel staff suggested it as a place to taste authentic local cuisine. We met a lovely couple who were nationals from Dubai and they generously offered to share the small room with us. They led us through the menu choices, which was great because the waiter was not conversant in English enough to describe dishes in detail. The pictures on the menu were helpful. The slow-cooked lamb that came with our biriyani-like meal was a little overdone and condiments were a little basic, points as emphasized by our new friends. However, sometimes a number of other factors come together in a dining experience that mean the food quality is not the most important criteria for a great night out. This was one such occasion.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 13, 2017 via mobile

We visited as part of our sunshine tours on our cruise ship visit to muscat.
Tried the camel - bit chewy - but our guide said it would be...
We had the spiced lamb cooked with a base of rice and Sat down on the floor and ate with our hands (Omani style ). The lamb was delicious. Fantastic experience and really enjoyed it.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank jofunkyfacepainter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2017

Serves Omani food but definitely low quality and not a good taste. Look elsewhere as there are many other Omani restaurants with much higher quality.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank zaabi1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bin Ateeq also viewed

Muscat, Muscat Governorate
 
Muscat, Muscat Governorate
Muscat, Muscat Governorate
 
Muscat, Muscat Governorate
Muscat, Muscat Governorate
 

Been to Bin Ateeq? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing