We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“L'Espace Muscat, a gem of a place to stay”
Review of L'Espace

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Muscat
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
L'Espace
Ranked #9 of 29 Muscat B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 April 2012

I found this place through Trip Advisor and booked in for 3 nights but stayed 6 altogether, at the beginning and again at the end of my trip. Loved the place! Could not recommend it more highly.The rooms are attractive and comfortable, the atmosphere is great, breakfasts are wonderful and Sofia, the owner, is hugely helpful with advice, information, ideas. I was travelling alone but met several very nice people staying there too. A real bonus.
Belinda SC

Room Tip: I stayed in three rooms - they were all great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Belinda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2012

What a great surprise, wonderful places to relax enjoy excellent service and a walk along the beach. L'Espace had it all and not to mention how great Sofia was, so helpful and full of suggestions and support. We plan on going back and will stay again, and again...Thank you for a great experience...

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Douglas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Sofia turns her lovely house into a home for their visitors. She understands perfectly the taste of people who do not want to stay in a big hotel but in a smaller, personal place. Her personal touch ranges from the beautiful decoration of the house to the advice for trips and visits in or around Muscat. Sofia and her family are an added value for people looking for an unforgettable experience.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luc P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We began and finished our trip in Oman at l'Espace. We came back because we loved the place.
A big white house in front of a beach with a beautiful path leading to a park. Close to several restaurants, allthough you need a car to get around; but no worries, driving is very easy once you find out the U turn trick and Sophia, the owner, does her best to help you with everything you need. We got a good car at a very reasonable rate, straight delivered at her spot.
The house is simply beautiful, the boutique is fine and the temporary exhibition we enjoyed during the time we spent there was definitely very good; we loved those paintings.
Friendly staff and good service: we are really satisfied.
Not to be missed the bbq stall truck coming every night to the parking spot near the house; amazing squid skewers....


G. & I.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GianlucaRTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Though we stayed only one night in L'espace, we were mighty impressed by the location, room decor and hospitality. Sofia was a a great host and made fabulous lunch for us at a short notice. Directions provided to reach the location and for site-seeing were spot on and couldnt get better than that. Would definitely like to spend more time at this place again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaydeep H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We stayed four days with Sofia and her family and wished we had more time there. She and her family really made us feel at home with good advices on the Do's and Dont's of Muscat, superb breakfasts, delicious snacks in the evening and a really spacious room. "L'Espace" is rather a luxurious B&B than a hotel and felt for us like visiting friends. The villa has a great roof terrasse with a view on the Arabian Sea, a few activities for children such as table tennis and video, and a child-friendly Yorkshire Terrier named Coquin. The beach is right in front of the house, though without infrastructure for bathing and not too clean, but with some fisher huts instead. Great choice for exploring Omans capital!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OntheRoad187331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

We had a really fantastic time in this hotel/posh B&B. We stayed there for three nights and loved every minute of it. I don't think I've ever seen such a large or tastefully decorated room (more than enough space for our family of four). From the friendly welcome from Sofia and her family, to delicious breakfast on the terrace overlooking the beach and the sea, to Sofia's recommendations for things to do in Muscat and help with setting things up, and to home-cooked food whenver we needed it - everything was perfect and we were made to feel so at home. It was also a great place to stay with our children, who really enjoyed all the space (including the playroom downstairs where they could watch DVDs) and playing with the friendly dog Coquin. For anyone who is thinking of visiting Muscat or staying at L'Espace - please do, you won't regret it. We are now staying in a resort in Muscat and wishing we were back at L'Espace!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonahjapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Muscat hotels
0.8 km away
The Chedi Muscat – a GHM hotel
3.9 km away
Grand Hyatt Muscat
Grand Hyatt Muscat
#12 of 60 in Muscat
1,478 reviews
6.1 km away
InterContinental Hotel Muscat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Muscat
Crowne Plaza Muscat
#8 of 60 in Muscat
1,577 reviews
14.8 km away
Sheraton Oman Hotel
Sheraton Oman Hotel
#1 of 60 in Muscat
215 reviews
1.2 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Muscat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Espace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Espace

Address: 77 Al Ezdehar Street | Gubrah North, Muscat 114, Oman
Region: Oman > Muscat Governorate > Muscat
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Muscat
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Central Muscat, right on the beach, facing the sea of Oman, l’Espace-Muscat welcomes you, whether you are on a leisure trip or on a business journey in the Omani Capital. Only 10 minutes away from the International Airport, our 6 guest rooms, living rooms, terraces, conference room and art boutique, are furnished with unique pieces specially designed in Rajastan, India. Our luxurious Villa and our warm family offers style, comfort and relaxation to your stay in Oman, in the colorful atmosphere we have created to match the blue horizon that unfolds in front of the house, with touches from Europe, the Middle East and India. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
l`Espace Hotel Muscat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing