We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful meal ”
Review of Tuscany

Tuscany
Ranked #55 of 464 Restaurants in Muscat
Price range: US$8 - US$30
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile

We were staying at the Grand Hyatt, and decided to try this restaurant on our last evening.
The service was very good, and the food was delicious. Portions ; perhaps on the small size, but the quality of the food was delicious.
Lovely coffee too.

Thank Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Demian F, Director of Food & Beverage at Tuscany, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Dear Teresa B,

Thank you very much for taking the time and share your feedback with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. We have also taken note of you comment regarding the portion sizes.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Regards,

Demian Fuentes
Director of Food & Beverage
Grand Hyatt Muscat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 211 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2017

Very nice restaurant inside Grand Hyatt hotel.The staff are extremely attentive and courteous. The food was tasty and the portions are just right for one person. Would definitely visit again.

Thank lecterit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded September 26, 2017

Dear lecterit,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback to us. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your experience with us. We have shared the feedback to the team and they are all pleased to know that all their efforts are being recognized.

I would like to let you know that we will be launching our new menu on October 1st. We would like to get your feedback as it will help us deliver the right experience for our guests.

We look forward to welcome you again!

Regards,

Demian Fuentes
Director of Food & Beverage
Grand Hyatt Muscat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2017 via mobile

Ambiance is excellent, after our orders, the soup came promptly but we waited for approx 45 minutes + for the dinner. It came after they realized but I think it had been sitting because the foi gras ravioli pasta had dried in some places.
I still like the restaurant but I have seen in many restaurants in the Middle East that if they have more than 50% occupancy their system breaks down.

Thank Mazin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
demian_f, Director of Food and Beverage at Tuscany, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2017

Dear Mazin A,

Thank you very much for taking the time and giving us your feedback. We are sorry that you experience those challenges during your vacation dperiwnce with us. I have personally share your feedback with the entire team to ensure it does not happen again.

I also would like to share with you that we will be launching our new menu on October 1st. We would really appreciate your feedback once again as it will help make sure we deliver the ultimate experience.

We look forward to welcome your again.

Regards,

Demian Fuentes
Director of Food & Beverage
Grand Hyatt Muscat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2017 via mobile

- The restaurant is very big and you can enjoy the place.
- I like the pizza .
- very good service from the staff .

Thank mohammed h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded September 21, 2017

Dear mohammed h,

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We have shared your feedback with the team and they are very happy to see that their efforts are being recognized.

I would like to share with you that we will be changing our menu on October 1st including some new and fantastic pizzas.

Please pass by and give us your feedback!

Regards,

Demian Fuentes
Director of Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile

We have been here a few times in the past on special occasions. It is a top class restaurant but a tad expensive. We had 4 different starters and 3 were great and the 4th Ok. Cold mezze platter and fried sea food starter were really great as was the octopus.

For mains we had a sputumbucco and three different pizzas. All were very good and the consensus was that it is the best pizza in Muscat.

Service was good and nothing to complain about.

Very extensive wine list with reds ranging from OMR20 to 2995. That is US$50 TO 7500, so I guess they cater for all tastes.

The bill for 4 starters, 4 mains and 2 bottles of red wine came to OMR150.

Thank PeterMPF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded September 19, 2017

Dear PeterMPF,

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience with us. We thank you for your find comments and observations. We have taken note of your feedback regarding our pricing and we will keep this in mind during our next menu change.

We look forward to welcome you in Tuscany very soon.

Regards,

Demian Fuentes
Director of Food & Beverage
Grand Hyatt Muscat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tuscany also viewed

Muscat, Muscat Governorate
Muscat, Muscat Governorate
 
Muscat, Muscat Governorate
Muscat, Muscat Governorate
 
Muscat, Muscat Governorate
Muscat, Muscat Governorate
 

Been to Tuscany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing