We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding meal ”
Review of Come Prima

Come Prima
Reserve with OpenTable
Come Prima is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #42 of 495 Restaurants in Muscat
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed November 2, 2017 via mobile

Certainly didn’t have high expectations from an Italian in the Crowne Plaza but had a lovely family meal. My daughter’s ravioli was stunning and the risottos were simply spectacular - could have been in a top restaurant in Italy. Nice service and good views of the sea. Not too pricey either.

Thank libero7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe_Per, Food and Beverage Director at Come Prima, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

Dear Libero7

Thank you for choosing to dine with us and sharing your dining experience at Come Prima restaurant.

We are delighted to read such positive feedback and pleased that we managed to exceed your expectations on this occasion. We here at Crowne Plaza Muscat pride ourselves on the quality our Food and Beverage offering, and it is great to know that this pride was reflected during your visit.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back you soon

Kind Regards

Christophe P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 146 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2017 via mobile

2nd visit and again good food! The lobster risotto was very good! Nice atmosphere and pleasant staff. Pricey for what it is!

Thank Tracy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasken V, Food and Beverage Director at Come Prima, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2017

Dear Tracy,

We appreciate you taking time out to write a positive review of our restaurant.

We are delighted to read such positive comments and pleased that you enjoyed our monthly promotion in Come Prima. The risotto promotion is a favorite among Come Prima regulars, but our chefs are always on the lookout for innovative new promotions to keep our guests coming back for more, we sincerely hope that upon your next visit you will get the opportunity to experience more of that innovation.

It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Kind Regards

Christophe P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2017 via mobile

During our stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Muscat they had a special with Risotto which was presented in different ways with a glass of wine included. Everything at the restaurant was excellent and the staff was very attentive and helpful.

Thank Clevlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe P, Food and Beverage Director at Come Prima, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2017

Dear Clevelander

We appreciate you taking time out to write a positive review of our restaurant.

We are delighted to read such positive comments and pleased that you enjoyed our monthly promotion in Come Prima. The risotto promotion is a favorite among Come Prima regulars, but our chefs are always on the lookout for innovative new promotions to keep our guests coming back for more, we sincerely hope that upon your next stay you will get the opportunity to experience more of that innovation.

It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards

Christophe P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

As a traveller I always appreciate great locations topped up with excellent food and service. And this is exactly what I get at the Come Prima Resto at the crown Plaza Hotel in Muscat Oman. I have been here many times and I was never disappointed. The relaxing atmosphere, the breathtaking view, the most efficient and wonderful staff and sumptuous italian food that brings me back to my many trips to Italy. I highly recommend this restaurant and will be dining here everytime I visit Muscat.

Thank m n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe P, Food and Beverage Director at Come Prima, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Dear Valued Guest

We would like to extend our appreciation for sharing your comments in TripAdvisor.

At Crowne Plaza Muscat we are blessed to have a magnificent location, and it is good to hear that our colleagues worked together with our chefs to allow you to experience the best that Crowne Plaza Muscat has to offer.

Your kind words will be shared with the colleagues in Come Prima, and we hope to welcome you back very soon.

Kind Regards

Christophe P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2017 via mobile

Sitting outside and enjoying the amazing views and the fantastic italian food. Lovely service, so we would recommend this restaurant for sure!

Thank HMFSVM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe P, Food and Beverage Director at Come Prima, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2017

Dear Valued Guest

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor. we are delighted to read such positive feedback.

I am particularly pleased to hear that the food, ambiance and service at Come Prima worked together to provide you with a memorable experience.

Thank you for recommending Come Prima restaurant and we certainly look forward welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Christophe P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Come Prima also viewed

Muscat, Muscat Governorate
Muscat, Muscat Governorate
 
Muscat, Muscat Governorate
Muscat, Muscat Governorate
 
Muscat, Muscat Governorate
Muscat, Muscat Governorate
 

Been to Come Prima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing