We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply amazing”
Review of Come Prima

Come Prima
Ranked #40 of 464 Restaurants in Muscat
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed December 13, 2017 via mobile

Went to this restaurant for the first time,fantastic setting,great food and excellent service. Keep it up!

Thank Travelerdaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe_Per, Food and Beverage Director at Come Prima, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2018

Dear Travelerdaisy

Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor.

We are glad that you chose to dine at Come Prima and it is truly rewarding to know that we succeeded in providing you with an experience that left you truly satisfied on your 1st visit.

Your compliments will be conveyed to the team and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Christophe P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 143 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2017

Service was good, menu was solid, food was ok. Really not the best value, but got us by after a late check in.

Thank T M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe_Per, Food and Beverage Director at Come Prima, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2018

Dear TM

Thank you for taking time to post your comments in Trip Advisor.

We appreciate your compliments regarding the service provided by our associates and apologize that our food offerings did not meet your expectations.

With regard to the pricing, we would like to assure you that we continuously working on the benchmark throughout the year to ensure that we are in line with venues similar in nature.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Christophe P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 25, 2017

What shall I say ? Nothing fancy but ok. Had some scallops and after tuna fin. It was good but nothing more

Thank Nolofinwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe_Per, Food and Beverage Director at Come Prima, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2018

Dear Nolofinwe

Thank you for taking the time to review Come Prima.

It was a pleasure having you in Come Prima restaurant, we have noted that you were not completely satisfied with your dining experience with us, particularly with the quality of dishes on offer.

I have passed your feedback onto the management for review and consideration

We do hope that you will visit us again and give us an opportunity to rectify your thoughts in our restaurant.

Kind Regards

Christophe P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2017 via mobile

Certainly didn’t have high expectations from an Italian in the Crowne Plaza but had a lovely family meal. My daughter’s ravioli was stunning and the risottos were simply spectacular - could have been in a top restaurant in Italy. Nice service and good views of the sea. Not too pricey either.

Thank libero7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe_Per, Food and Beverage Director at Come Prima, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

Dear Libero7

Thank you for choosing to dine with us and sharing your dining experience at Come Prima restaurant.

We are delighted to read such positive feedback and pleased that we managed to exceed your expectations on this occasion. We here at Crowne Plaza Muscat pride ourselves on the quality our Food and Beverage offering, and it is great to know that this pride was reflected during your visit.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back you soon

Kind Regards

Christophe P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2017 via mobile

2nd visit and again good food! The lobster risotto was very good! Nice atmosphere and pleasant staff. Pricey for what it is!

Thank Tracy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasken V, Food and Beverage Director at Come Prima, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2017

Dear Tracy,

We appreciate you taking time out to write a positive review of our restaurant.

We are delighted to read such positive comments and pleased that you enjoyed our monthly promotion in Come Prima. The risotto promotion is a favorite among Come Prima regulars, but our chefs are always on the lookout for innovative new promotions to keep our guests coming back for more, we sincerely hope that upon your next visit you will get the opportunity to experience more of that innovation.

It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Kind Regards

Christophe P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Come Prima also viewed

Muscat, Muscat Governorate
Muscat, Muscat Governorate
 
Muscat, Muscat Governorate
Muscat, Muscat Governorate
 
Muscat, Muscat Governorate
Muscat, Muscat Governorate
 

Been to Come Prima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing