We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casual Italian Dining”

Trattoria Italian Restaurant & Cafe
Ranked #7 of 17 Coffee & Tea in Muscat
Cuisines: Italian
Description: Trattoria started operations in Oman in March 2014 positioning itself as a unique but truly Italian fast-food restaurant. Located in the bustling Ghubra district it caters to the demands of mainly the workforce of various organisations, offering a choice of healthy and hearty meals. It has also earned name as a favourite eating hub for families looking for a rich, satisfying dinner. Trattoria has the finest selection Pastas and Pizzas along with a mouth-watering assortment of fresh juices and yummy home-made ice creams.
Restaurant details
Description: Trattoria started operations in Oman in March 2014 positioning itself as a unique but truly Italian fast-food restaurant. Located in the bustling Ghubra district it caters to the demands of mainly the workforce of various organisations, offering a choice of healthy and hearty meals. It has also earned name as a favourite eating hub for families looking for a rich, satisfying dinner. Trattoria has the finest selection Pastas and Pizzas along with a mouth-watering assortment of fresh juices and yummy home-made ice creams.
Reviewed January 7, 2017 via mobile

Trattoria is my go-to Italian restaurant in Muscat. It is probably a little hidden and hard to find, and definitely more popular for lunch as it is located in an office building. Nevertheless, it’s one of those places where you can ask for your pasta made to order in any way you like. The ambiance is very casual, and they do lovely desserts too. The restaurant is generally never too crowded, which means service is always attentive. If you are ordering coffee though, don’t try the cappuccino.

Given that there aren’t all that many casual Italian restaurants in Muscat, I go to this place once every few months.

Thank travebuff_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 32 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2016 via mobile

I spent a lunch at trattoria such a fab place to eat at lunch.they have a special menu deal and the food is always delicious.

Thank AjayR786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2016

Went there for dinner; we ordered Penne Con Broccoletti, Petto Di Pollo - Maria Luisa, Quattro Stagioni and Spaghetti Alla Marinara. And wow our taste buds were experiencing great flavors. We (me and my family); we all enjoyed our dinner. Loved the ambiance and the service was 9.5/10. Really great waiters and waitress. They know what they were doing; their interaction with us was just perfect. Will be visiting there several times in coming future.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mumtaz400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2016 via mobile

We try and visit a couple of times a year as the food & service is food. On our last visit my wife had the Tagliatelle in mixed cream sauce with vegetables and I had the mushroom ravioli. Being spice lovers, we asked for both dishes to be made spicy and the chef did not disappoint! The complimentary garlic bread is a good touch. The portion sizes are big and the pricing is mid market. This is also one of the few places in town that does a decent calzone.

Thank Milan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2016

I loved the food here. Have visited several times. The pizzas, pastas & garlic bread are tasty. The service is good & no delays.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rahulriteshswali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria Italian Restaurant & Cafe also viewed

Muscat, Muscat Governorate
Muscat, Muscat Governorate
 
Muscat, Muscat Governorate
Muscat, Muscat Governorate
 
Muscat, Muscat Governorate
Muscat, Muscat Governorate
 

Been to Trattoria Italian Restaurant & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing