We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous peaceful holiday”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Atlantic Shores, Christ Church Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lindaH470...
Balloch, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous peaceful holiday”
Reviewed February 7, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

If you want accommodation with lots of space and a wonderful view of the ocean this is it. From Jean meeting us at the airport which was a great start to the holiday & all the sunshine what more could you possible want. WeI arrived at the flat to be greeted by a warm welcome from Diane who would be looking after all our wants & needs. The beds which are important to ones body were extremely comfortable and everyone had a great sleep. If you don't like walking then I would recommend maybe hiring a self drive or you can hire Ralph and he will pick you up. If you happen to get hungry and you don't want to cook then go for a meal at Steve's bar which is roughly a 5 min walk from the apartment.

Travelling group: Other
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 30, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: None of it
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sturty
UK
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay at Rosalise - Apartment 5”
Reviewed April 20, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Myself, hubby and daughter (age 5) had an excellent time on our 2 weeks holiday staying at Apartment 5 - Rosalie apartments over the Easter holidays. Booking was a breeze with Simon the owner and everything was perfect during our stay. We hired a car for the 2 weeks which we were there so we could go off and explore the island which was great!
The apartment was lovely and to fall asleep/ wake up to the sound of the waves crashing against the rocks was great! The pool is shared with 5 other apartments although we had this to ourselves most days which was fab!
There is a great bar (Surfers Bay) which is a 5 min walk if you turn right outside the apartment and head across the field which does lovely food and also has live music on Sundays which great! If you fancy a special treat there is Cafe Luna which is approx a 20 min walk towards Oistins which is lovely but I would phone ahead to book first to be on the safe side.
A few trips I would suggest during your stay are swimming with turtles (Cliff Sharker), Learning to surf (Bodies School of Surf), Harrisons cave and the wildlife sanctuary.
I would recommend this lovely apartment and we will deffo be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 17, 2015 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 5, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ipilot l
london
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exquisitely beautiful”
Reviewed April 18, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Simply put, this apartment is breath taking. We have been to the island many times before but we have yet to find somewhere as beautiful as this. The views from the balcony allow you to watch turtles and see the the stunning sun sets that Barbados produces. The accommodation was elegant and sophisticated, offering everything and more that we could had wished for.
Locally there was plenty to go and see, Oistins is just a stones throw away and The Gap a little further offering some of the best local food, restaurants and entertainment the island has to offer.
Just a 15/20 minute walk is THE most beautiful beach, which has again breath taking views and some of the clearest waters I have seen on the island.
The only down side to all of this was having to come home after our 2 week stay. Thank you to Simon offering his personal touch and warmth he provides to make this stay truly unforgettable. 5 Star!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nscanuck
Nova Scotia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Simply Perfect (#3)”
Reviewed March 29, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had the most wonderful mid-winter family holiday here in February. After escaping yet another snow storm, 5 winter weary travelers, arrived at this beautiful apartment (#3) and almost could not believe our good luck. The doors to the patio were open allowing the sunshine and sea breeze in and the sound of the breaking surf called us out. The apartment was even better than the photos - and they are pretty terrific! The whole place is beautifully appointed. The bedrooms are comfortable, clean and quiet; the recipe for a great night's sleep. The kitchen is large and very well stocked. We wanted for nothing. We didn't use the washer/dryer or the tv/vcr or even the dishwasher or the air-conditioning - but its are all there if you need it. We did take advantage of the large verandah overlooking the surf - the perfect breakfast place. And we enjoyed the pool. We ate out some evenings (don't miss Uncle George's in Oistens!!) and cooked dinner in some evenings. Fresh fish every single night! We rented a car (recommended for this location) and toured the island a great deal. There is so much to see and do. We surfed, we beached, we shopped, took in a polo match, visited the wild life reserve, toured several distilleries and Harrison's Caves. It is easy to get around and everyone we met was welcoming and helpful. But the very best part was returning to the apartment at the end of the day where we were comfortable and happy. As one of our party remarked, "I just love coming back here!". ...and we will be back! Special thanks to Maria ,and to Diane and Jean for making this visit so lovely.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing