We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Montargis(Montargis)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$102
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
US$74
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Domaine et Golf Vaugouard(Fontenay Sur Loing)
US$123
US$120
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
63
35
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
35
1
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 101 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2016

We expected a dingy hotel with poor management and small not particularly well maintained rooms. The experience was exactly the opposite ! Very good relatively spacious and clean modern rooms with friendly management and a good restaurant and dinner, Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnandTracy_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brit hotel M, Responsable réception at Brit Hotel Montargis, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2016

Dear Sir, Dear Madam,

We thank you for your kind comment.

We are glad to learn you had a nice stay at the hotel an we hope to welcome you again.

Regards.

Marthe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 19, 2016

Met by a by friendly and helpful male receptionist. The room was very clean and suitable for our needs....a good nights sleep en-route from France to Germany. All the rooms and areas are "motor car" themed which was quite interesting and unusual, especially sitting next to an old but immaculate Renault during dinner and breakfast.
Dinner was very basic and limited but served by a friendly/happy waitress. Breakfast was also adequate but set us up for the day. All in all a satisfactory stay and a place I would use again.

Room Tip: All the rooms were evidently similar in style and decor but quiet and functional.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brit hotel M, Brit Hôtel Montargis Team at Brit Hotel Montargis, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2016

Sir,
We are pleased that your stay has loved you .
We improve every day the quality of our services to satisfy you more .
We'd love to see you again in our hotel !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is close enough to the A77 to be a useful stopover if you want to avoid the usual chains.

IT offers well appointed rooms, an excellent value restaurant and a good breakfast. The decor is car and travel themed, which makes an interesting change from the usual bland decoration.

The only negative point we found was the weak wifi in our room which meant we had to sit in the bar. Not really a hardship!

Definitely worth a try and we've added it our list of recommendations.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank KathandTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brit hotel M, Equipe Brit Hôtel Montargis at Brit Hotel Montargis, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2016

Really thank you for your very good comment !! And I 'm sorry for the wifi, the hotel will soon be able to install fiber in its premises and our customers will find internet into their room.
See you soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews