We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
8
8
2
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
8
2
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews farm tv friends wedding rabbits horses denmark
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 21 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2015 via mobile

This is definately amongst the best B&B I have been staying on.

I have been here 5 times over the last 5 years. It's the prefered place for ud, when having a conference st work.
It's not luxurious or fancy, but it's a really cosy place.

The rooms are small, but modern, clean and cosy.

The restaurent is really nice ad well and I really enjoyed the food.

It's located just outside Face Ladeplads. Close to the water and surrounded by nature.
They have a beautiful Garden with large trees and they even have a few horses and Rabbits.

I can recommend this if you want to go someplace quiet, in beautiful surroundings and with great food.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank Aka2212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2014

The management of this hotel were efficient and helpful. Our room was rather small but had all desired features, and was quiet and comfortable. The wi-fi worked well. Breakfast was good quality, though there was less choice than most places because there were only a few guests when we were there. Bicycle storage was provided in the open but under cover.

The situation is quite a way out of town (and there's not too much in town even when you get there). The hotel itself is very attractive, and quite reasonably priced by Danish standards.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monxton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Dear future guests,

We got married on the 16.07.11 and installed 9 of our friends at Slangeruupgard hotel. They were welcomed with great service, and since the kitchen was closed they were allowed to use the barbecue and kitchen facilities from the lady who runs the hotel! In the night when they returned from the wedding, she had put a bucked of ice filled with wine and beer in front of the garden facilities...ready to be emptied by my friends. I coun't have asked for more! Thank you! I don' t have to forget to mention the surroundings of Slangeruupgard, idyllic as from a picturebook. I highly recommend this Hotel- either for business or private commodation.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liv0483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 11, 2010

Slangerupgaard is a wonderful hotel in a beautifully renovated halftimbered farm, located in a very quiet street approx. 1 km from the beach and Faxe's center. The only minor disadvantage as regards the location is that the street to the hotel is very extremely dark at night - so take a torch with you! The hotel is rather small - with some 20, simple, but comfortable and quite large rooms, with TV, electric kettle and tea selection. The place is run by a Dutch family, which also lives there. The personnel is extremely nice and helpful. We came in the evening and asked whether we could have a dinner there. Although there is no regular restaurant at the hotel, they offered to prepare a dinner for us within one hour. And they did. That was one of the best dinners we had during our cycling tour in Denmark - served in a nicely decorated dining/breakfast room with a nice selection of starters, meat and vegatables as a main course and a very nice wine - for a more than reasonable price. Also the breakfast next day was very good.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joanna102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews