We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (564)
Filter reviews
564 results
Traveller rating
359
167
29
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
359
167
29
7
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 564 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2018

We stayed at the Hotel Terme Orvieto in Abano Terme for one day before starting a 7 day cruise from Venice. We loved it so much, that we cancelled our post-cruise plans in Venice and came back to the Terme Orvietto. We spent 3 more wonderful and relaxing days there, enjoying the thermal swimming pools and great local food.Thermal water pools are pure bliss. Unbelievably tasty breakfast and gourmet dinner with wide variety (assortment) of choicesLooking forward for a longer stay in the nearest future.Hotel staff is very friendly and professional.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ElinaG48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2018 via mobile

We were looking for a relaxing couple of days and we found it at the Hotel Terme Orvieto. Not only was it relaxing, but the thermal pools and spa were amazing, the grounds are beautiful, the food extraordinary and the staff were all friendly and helpful. Gregorio, whose family(Carrara) owns the hotel, was very informative and very kind. It happened to be the Hotel Orvieto’s 50th anniversary since its opening in 1968. The Carrara Family held a special dinner at the family farm ( “La Valletta Paradiso”) in the hills, for all of the guests staying with them this week. We got to meet people from Italy and Germany staying at the hotel. It was a fun evening with good food, wine and nice people. I highly recommend Hotel Terme Orvieto and my wife and I are already planning to go back next year.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank stagehand626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018

So, we have to check it. It is true perl, starting with location and the service, then attention to the guests, it is all coming to one word: excellent! We already planning our third trip next year, and looking forward to meet them again

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank igorabramovirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2017

Nice family-run hotel. The food is very good. Nice pool to relax. The staff takes care about the guests. It is always helpful. The breakfast you can take outside on the terrace. The gym could need a bit of treatment.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 522karlheinzs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2017

Love the Hotel, will come back next spring.. Room were cleaned every morning without noticing it.. The breakfast is a special moment, you can say you are sleeping for meeting your breakfast. Such a variety, lovely and friendly stuff. They are there, but still invisible, but if they see that you are in difficulty, the stuff is just right with you.. The pools are clean and no nasty surprises in them.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank igorabraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews