We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveller rating
240
97
26
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
240
97
26
4
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 367 reviews
Reviewed December 25, 2017

Hotel is clean, stuff is friendly and breakfast is ok.
I guess that the hotel (like all the city) got stuck in the last decades and it would need a little refurbishing...or not...it depends what you like !

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank campecampe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonatellaFioraso, Proprietario at Abano Astoria Hotel Terme, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2017

Dear guest,
thank you so much for taking your time for the review. We really appreciate it and hope to see you again in the future.
Regards,
Donatella Fioraso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2017

2 days in this hotel was wonderfull. Everything was nice. Beds are very comfortable. Pool view. Only minor thing was you have to wear a bathing cap for the swimming pool. Full board was nice and with lunch and dinner you have the same table.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bart H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonatellaFioraso, Proprietario at Abano Astoria Hotel Terme, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2017

Dear Bart,
thank you for your nice review and for choosing our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we we look forward to welcoming you soon.

Best regards.
Donatella Fioraso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2017

The great thing about this hotel was the kindness and friendliness of the staff. Nothing was too much for them. We were made to feel really welcome. the hotel itself is new and everythung works properly,mother shower, the lifts etc. we had Demi- pension and the food and service at dinner were both very satisfactory. The thermal pools were great fun and the garden full of flowers and well looked after. I would certainly try to go again.
Well done Signora Donatella.

Room tip: We had a really nice room overlooking the pool on the 5th floor - superior double with view.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ericamitsidis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonatellaFioraso, Proprietario at Abano Astoria Hotel Terme, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2017

Dear Erica,
we are so happy to hear you had a positive experience with us! It was really a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to welcome you soon. Thanks for the nice words.
Best regards.

Donatella Fioraso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in Astoria for three nights and booked half board. We enjoyed the spa area with hot spring in and outdoor pool, saunas and gym room. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean with a comfortable bed and a small balcony. Also the rest of the public area is very clean. Counting all the positive sides there is one big negative point which is the reason for three stars and that is the food. The breakfast comes with no hot food and the selection of cold foods is limited. The dinner was better but the quality was below average. So my advise would be not to book half board.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jim3921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonatellaFioraso, Proprietario at Abano Astoria Hotel Terme, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2016

Dear Jim,
we would like to thank you very much for your wonderful comments: we endeavour to offer a positive experience for all of our guests.
We are sorry and surprised to hear about your experience with food because we received many compliments and positive feedbacks.
We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Best regards

Donatella Fioraso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonatellaFioraso, Proprietario at Abano Astoria Hotel Terme, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews