We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (494)
Filter reviews
494 results
Traveller rating
244
194
45
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
244
194
45
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews aqua gym air con pool area dining room curing degrees classic german fango wellness swimming pools mud padua treatment
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 494 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2018

This hotel is probably one of the best in Abano Terme for many reasons: clean and very quiet rooms,well kept and beautiful park, absolutely top level service everywhere - starting from reception, restaurant, pool area, bar, spa etc.
Bathrooms are new, very well equipped.
What makes a stay at the „Metropole“ pure relaxation is friendly and forthcoming personnel alwaya ready to help, no stress at all. Will definetily visit again!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank Alon04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
direzione_metropole, Direttore at Hotel Terme Metropole, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear guest ,
We are pleased that you have found your stay at the Metropole as you desired and we thank you for your review.

We hope to meet you again as soon as possible for a new relaxing stay!

The manager
Aldo Casagrande

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2018 via mobile

I like this hotel and Spa very much, having been to the Grand Hotel and Treste Vittoria in the past. Less fancy but the treatment are excellent. There is more space outside with Thermal swimming pool where in the afternoon you can do acqua gym. There is a mini- golf and multi choice for swimming and excersize. The food from breakfast to dinner is very good. I am here every year and very good for my arthritis!!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Liliana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
direzione_metropole, Direttore at Hotel Terme Metropole, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Dear Liliana,
We are glad that you enjoy and appreciated your staying at hotel Metropole . We thank you for your trip review and hope to meet you soon in our resort and wish you a nice time!
The manager
Aldo Casagrande

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2017

Hotel metropole is a trip back in time, from the reception and waiting staffs blue jackets and ties, dining room chandelier and pianist, to Romanesque exterior pool facade. The setting is Abano Terme, which is a rural town with hotels on each corner - some classic, some cement blocks, some white, some terracotta, some green! Metropole has old style rooms with heavy curtains and beautiful Italian tiled bathrooms. Downstairs is the fango/mud bath rooms (1 bath included in the price) and outside are 4 thermal pools ranging in temperature from 28 to 34 and one freshwater pool at 24 degrees, in which the oldies do breaststroke. Children are allowed (we had an interconnecting room at the same price as adults) but are expected to be quiet by the other guests. A lot of older German, French and Italian people float around in the waters, curing their ailments and enjoy the hydromassage jets. It is slightly surreal. The breakfast is excellent - we didn't try the buffet or alacarte meals. The gym was a 'sauna' with no air conditioning. Of our 2 rooms the air con worked in one. Wifi worked well. The staff were excellent and fluent in German, French, and English with good recommendations for local more kid friendly restaurants. Having a car or being up for some bike touring is ideal so you can explore the local towns of montselice, este and padova and wine tasting in the euganean hills. This hotel is one of the most expensive. Emilia who takes the water aerobics, bike riding tour and yoga is excellent. The bakery in the side street opposite was great for snacks and drinks to take on picnics.

Room Tip: Quieter rooms overlook the street, Rear rooms are subject to music from the terrace and whipper snappers in the morning.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GranitaMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
direzione_metropole, Direttore at Hotel Terme Metropole, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2017

Dear guest,
thank you for your review , we are happy that you had a beautiful and unforgettable staying at Metropole.
You have explained in a very simple but attractive way, what the clients can do and enjoy a thermal holiday.
For the gym area (made new this year) , we have made a mistake , the hydraulic technician has forgot bring the air condition line in this area, but in January when we closed the hotel for some new restyling, we will put the air condition in the gym area.
We hope to meet you soon again and in the meantime , the Metropole’s team wish you all the best.
The manager
Aldo Casagrande

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2017

My room was very quiet, the spa service was very good, and all the amenities were excellent. The mud bed were done by very professional people and also the massages . Extra activities like aqua gym was very well done by Emilia. the park was very large with a lot of fitness centers. The food was excellent and if you are not a great eater you could ask for half portions

Room Tip: I was at the six floor and was very calm and pleasant and air conditioning was perfect
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Liliana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
direzione_metropole, Direttore at Hotel Terme Metropole, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2017

Dear guest,
We are glad that you enjoyed your holidays at Hotel Metropole and we thank you for the nice review.
We hope to join you again at Metropole for a relaxant holiday
The manager
Aldo Casagrande

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2017 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for one night on our way through Italy. I cannot remember when I was so disappointed by a 4-star hotel:
- sound insulation in rooms is very bad. You can hear when your neighbors go to the restroom which is awful.
- it seems our room 320 was located close to some technical room or equipment because for the whole night we were hearing some rattling sounds from behind the outer wall.
- it is impossible to fully turn off the air conditioning in our room. It keeps turning back on again. I spent an hour wrestling with it until I finally figured out a workaround is to lower the temperature on the thermostat until the whole thing turns off.
- we ordered rooms with full board but only 2 types of hot meals were offered to us on breakfast (scrambled eggs and small sausages). Everything else was billed additionally.
- the breakfast was attended by elderly people in swimming suits and bath robes. In my opinion, only swimming pool bar should be allowed to be visited with no clothes on.
- the only restaurant on site serves lunch and dinner for just 1:15. That is a very tight time slot even for Europe.
- there is literally no room service menu available. To find out was is offered for today you have to call the reception each time. I wonder what is the problem with printing out the menu for the whole week for example and putting it in guest rooms. Or at least having some food that can be ordered any time a day.

I do not recommend visiting this property.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Кирилл Ю
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
direzione_metropole, Direttore at Hotel Terme Metropole, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2017

Dear mister Kirill,

We were surprised from your review, over the last Christmas period we were fully book and this is the first big complain for our hotel. We are sorry that you didn’t find the right location for your holidays and referring to your points, we put in evidence that :
• We have two regular clients coming since 10 years, which they take always the junior suite 220 and 420. The two suite are one above and the other under your junior suite 320, but they never said to us that there are some noise problem coming from the bathroom
• The night between 4 and 5 January we had a very strong wind during all the night and some of the Christmas illuminations disconnected from the attack’s point, so they beat on the external wall of the hotel. We sorry for the noise caused, but it was really a very strong wind , very unusual for Abano .
• If you just said at the reception that you have a problem with the regulation of the heating, we could have sent our technical or our bell boy to give some more information about our system, to regulated the temperature direct from the room
• In the breakfast room there are more than 100 products ( from brioches, cakes to cheese, cold cuts, champagnes and all the typical products for breakfast) that you can choose from the buffet , for hot meals at breakfast we have 2 types of eggs, sausages two types, toasted bread , besides we have a special small menu à la carte for the plates not included , like smoked salmon, special omelet , exotic fruits
• The breakfast room is near our spa center , so the clients can come with bath robe , but not in swimming custom
• The entrance time to the restaurant a is from 7.45 to 09 p.m., but you can stay in the restaurant until 10, 10.30 o’clock
• We have rooms service from 7.30 a.m. in the morning, till 12 p.m.in the night . At the breakfast time, lunch and dinner time, you can order all you like and prefer, in the other time there is a bar room service with sandwich, toast ham and cheese , fruits and small cakes.

Like we told you at the beginning, we didn’t have any particular complain , rather we had a lot of compliments, for the service, the food and for all the nice entertainment we had organized during this Christmas period.
We sorry that you didn’t fill in the right place, but said just after 1 night the hotel is not recommended, it seems to be too much.
Anyway thanks for your review, that’s always help us to improve our service for the clients.
The manager
Aldo Casagrande

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews