We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,210)
Filter reviews
1,210 results
Traveller rating
355
536
204
66
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
355
536
204
66
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews checkin and checkout plenty of storage space summer months treatment rooms indoor and outdoor pools low season nice hotel steam room warm water relaxing stay spa area grotto balcony venice
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,210 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2017

I have been to this hotel a handful over times over the past years but have been unable to return until now. I am very impressed with all the improvements carried out, including the new salt room, steam and sauna and extra treatment rooms.
The pool and spa areas were always spotless and very very clean.
Breakfast, lunch and dinner options plentiful and staff were always happy to order a basic tomato pasta for vegetarian guests.
Christmas lights outside were lovely. I would recommend for a relaxing stay with good food and good prices. The hotel also helpfully arranged transfers for us from the airport.
Thank you for your hospitality and attention to detail. Best wishes from England

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank WeathergirlUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giulia R, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Terme Venezia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
thank you indeed for your appreciated feedback.

We are very proud to have been able to provide you with service matching your expectations and we are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We want to thank you very much also for having awarded us with the five stars.

Our staff takes pride in helping our guests come back home fully satisfied.
Our target is to improve every day and offer the best service possible.

We hope to have the opportunity again to hostyYou as our esteemed guest.

Best regards
Hotel Terme Venezia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile

The Terme Venezia Hotel is a beautiful hotel inside and out. The 7 of us stayed for 3 nights in this hotel and had a blast. The hotel was extremely peaceful and relaxing. Free parking is available on site (free). The reception staff and cleaning staff were very friendly as well as letting us use the Technogel pillows free of charge during our stay! Breakfast is okay serving, fruits, yog, hot drinks, toast, pastries, scrambled eggs and bacon. Don't expect full English but still very nice. Pool is lovely interconnecting the outdoor and indoor with warm water from the underground hot springs which was lovely with amazing hydromassages. Spa was great, sauna, steam room, ice bowls and emotional showers. Location was amazing in the centre of Abano Terme near restaurants and shops. Look at my other reviews to see some restaurant recommendations around the area. Thanks for a lovely stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Rohan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giulia R, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Terme Venezia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017

Dear Rohan R,
thank you indeed for your appreciated feedback.

We are very proud to have been able to provide you with service matching your expectations and we are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Our staff takes pride in helping our guests come back home fully satisfied.
Our target is to improve every day and offer the best service possible.

We hope to have the opportunity again to hostyYou as our esteemed guest.

Best regards
Hotel Terme Venezia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile

This has very nice spa facilities for a relaxing stay and a good traditional italian restaurant at a reasonable price. The indoor and outdoor pools are warm to very warm with good hydro massage facilities so much so that a traditional massage was not needed. The hotel seems to have been recently refurbished and there is not any pressure to have beauty treatments. There is a nice bar by the pools for drinks and snacks where prices are very reasonable. There are lots of loungers and parasols around the outside pool and in the gardens, and good toilets and shower facilities. The buffet breakfast is good but the car park quite small. The 4th floor rooms are very large but have to be entered by the lift next to the spa area and have special technogel beds which were ok but not extra special. The staff are helpful and pleasant. My only concern was that the water became very murky as the day went on with many black bits floating on the surface and around the drainage vents which was disconcerting when walking on them. Maybe this was the minerals?! Other than that we had a nice stay there for a couple of days and enjoyed walking around the town in the evening.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cully2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giulia R, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Terme Venezia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
thank you indeed for your appreciated feedback.

We are very proud to have been able to provide you with service matching your expectations and we are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Our staff takes pride in helping our guests come back home fully satisfied.
Our target is to improve every day and offer the best service possible.

We hope to have the opportunity again to hostyYou as our esteemed guest.

Best regards
Hotel Terme Venezia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2017

I stayed at Terme Venezia in March of 2017, it was still low season, so the price was very reasonable. The room was comfortable and clean, pool area was not crowded, and all services were available. My absolute favorite place was The Grotto. Mud treatments did not impress me much, I guess they were just as good as in any other hotel in the town. I liked food selection for breakfast, and coffee was so much better than you get at Starbucks. I wish we had these coffee machines in the US hotels.
This hotel is a quiete place with a lot of elderly people, it was a little boring for me, but the town is only an hour away from Venice and 30 minutes away from Padua, so it's easy to go side seeing during the day. The only thing I did not like was that you really have to check your final bill. I had charges for services that I did not buy.

Room Tip: Rooms above standard category looked a lot more comfortable
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TravelerVal88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giulia R, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Terme Venezia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2017

Dear Guest,

We are really glad to know that your holiday with us was comfortable and satisfactory.
Your feedback is the best prize for our job.

We are sorry if your bill was incorrect. We think there was a misunderstanding..

We hope to see you soon as our valued guest.
Best regards.

Hotel Terme Venezia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2017 via mobile

If you ever go into a place and from the moment you go in you feel at home and relaxed from moment one, this place is it. The staff was simply amazing and they truly want you to have a nice relaxing time. The hotel is beautiful, rooms very comfortable and clean. They really went out of their way to please you and it really does show. This is a place you have to visit. Thank you for making my time and my friends time for her birthday so wonderful.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giulia R, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Terme Venezia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2017

Dear Christopher H,

We are really glad to know that your holiday with us was comfortable and satisfactory.
Your feedback is the best prize for our job.

We hope to see you soon as our valued guest.
Best regards.

Hotel Terme Venezia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews