We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,441)
Filter reviews
1,441 results
Traveller rating
930
364
91
31
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
930
364
91
31
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrelaxing staythermal poolswarm waterdining roomspa treatmentswater massagestarters and dessertstwo sinksexcellent hotelmud bathstayed for nightssuperior roomhalf boardfront desk staffbreakfast buffetfashion showexcellent food
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,441 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2018

I was expecting a relaxing stay at a higher end boutique resort with corresponding level of personalized service. Instead, this turned out to be a massive, generic hotel with a lot of staff - none of whom were particularly pleasant, and a lot of amenities - none of which are particularly nice. The rooms are the best part about this hotel, modern and new. Common areas are lacking and are extremely crowded. Pools are OK, but common areas are uninviting and look unkempt. A lot of loud Russian patrons at this property. Restaurant is not very good, food is certainly NOT authentically Italian and generally lacks taste. Breakfast is better than dinner with all the usual options you would expect. Nothing outstanding but adequate. Dining room completely lacks ambiance – it's like a giant dining hall at a business convention with as many people constantly dashing past your table. This is certainly not a place to relax or to experience Italy.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank lmitravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmionipezzato_TA, Direttore generale at Hotel Mioni Pezzato, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2018

Dear lmitravel,
We are really sorry you did not enjoy our establishment. We have never presented ourselves as a small boutique hotel, as we are a 179 room facility featuring our own thermal springs, which can be enjoyed by our guests in the hotel’s 6 thermal pools. No other establishment can offer 1200 sqm of thermal hot water in the middle of winter in the region.
In regards to the food, we do not understand what you mean with ‘authentically Italian’. Italian cuisine is extremely variegated, as each region has its own culinary culture. We try to respect our tradition by offering fresh healthy dishes.
About your dissatisfaction with the common areas, I am happy to report that we have just renovated the entire ground floor and developed a new lounge room, a bistro and relaxing room.
Best Regards
Giovanni Mioni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2018 via mobile

We chose Mioni Pezzato for New Year vacation.
It’s the BEST thermal hotel my family and I have ever been. Real Thermal Kingdom! Huge pools with a lot of hydro massage functions, cascade, jacuzzi.
Unforgettable feelings when you swim in warm water after a day full of impressions of Venice, Vicenza or Bassano-Del-Grappa.
Very well located in the very center of Abano-Terme. There are a lot of good restaurants nearby.
We had Natura room with a bedroom and a living room which was very comfortable for 3 adults. Very big cloakroom with a lot of space for suitcases, clothes, boots. Good equipped bathroom with a shower, two sinks. I would add conditioner for hair to the bath set.
We had only breakfasts, which were rather rich. I would only add some kind of local cheese, because there were only masdaam and one more similar.
The service at the hotel is very high and the staff is very professional.
Any question they solved quickly and with a smile.
The territory of the hotel is big, green (with a lot of different trees, rose bushes) and very well kept.
You can have a snack near the pool. There is a big choice of smoothies, several kinds of sandwiches with prosciutto, tomatoes and cheese. I would recommend to add at the menu some light salads such as mozzarella and tomatoes, prosciutto and melon. It would be good for those who don’t have dinners at the hotel.
It was very clean everywhere.
The NY dinner at the hotel was also very good - nice music, good dishes: a lot of seafood, big choice of different desserts, good wine list.
Every evenings the hotel organized special events for its guests, like fashion show, etc.
If my family decide to come to Abano-Terme again, we would choose hight-class Mioni Pezzato with no doubt.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Tatiana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 20, 2017

We are familiar with Abano Terme and decided to try Mioni Pezzato for the first time this year, having previously checked for vegeterian and lactose free options. We found the restaurant and dining room staff extremely professional and helpful, going out of their way to prepare excellent dishes for us.
The personnel for mud therapy and massages were also very professional
In general we found all the staff helpful and friendly. The gardens and heated pools are a real luxury....simpaticissima la maestra di acquagym!!!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Globetrotters194449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 11, 2017 via mobile

It’s very nice hotel with 6 or more pools. Some are opened which is so cool in cold (+7 - +12 degrees) weather. Services are good. The only issue we faced (family of 6 persons) - to get table for breakfast. You have to wait until the waiter sit you down. Several times it took us 5 minutes. The rest have been really great. You can rent bicycle and have a trip around Abano Terme. Wish to visit it once again!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank BasilJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2017

Addored this place so much that try to make new reservation for May 2018, but received cancelation on booking with explanations that I am not welcome because they did not like tone of my voice when I asked to change wet bathrobe. This is humiliating. They just prejudice. I would sue them for morale damages but don't want to waiste time. Shame,shame shame. This no way to treat loyal customers.

Stayed: September 2017
2  Thank izabel23g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmionipezzato_TA, Direttore vendite at Hotel Mioni Pezzato, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

Dear Madam,
We are sorry to say that you have insulted and offended our staff member in your past stay.
You are not welcome anymore in our property as we are not able to give you the service you would like to have and we do not accept guests who misbehave.
We do understand that it is not nice to receive such an information from a property.
We find it quite dubbious to get e review on Trip after the happening. We keep on thinking that Tripadvisor does protect persons like you who have a wrong behaviour and support this behaviour. It is sad and it is wrong but life ist not fair and we do accept that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews