We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
17
9
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
9
2
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 30 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2016

Beautiful room although a touch small. Very helpful staff and a great breakfast. Well located in the old town. Only public paid parking which was ok.
This is not a hotel but a boutique apartment style B&B but worked well for us. WiFi wasn't that great.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank NRT350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 29, 2015

This is actually an apartment building. On the ground floor is a very charming, and justifiably busy cafe, beautifully appointed, with some of the best coffee I have had in my thirty years travelling in Italy. It is owned by three sisters, who are genially enough, but on the dour side. They have three rooms total. We stayed in two over a three night period, because the first was so noisy we could not sleep between 7am and 9:30 (we stay out late, and like a nap). The two rooms we saw were charming, with lovely appointments, very good linens, good bath amenities, and ambient heating in the terrazzo floors. Both look out onto a broken up parking lot, which can also contribute to the noise. We don't eat breakfast, which is included, but it did look excellent. If you are not adverse to noise, a good sleeper, and love a charming place in the heart of the old town, this is for you (getting there can be daunting, but if you have a good GPS, you will be fine), If you are a light sleeper, get a hotel with thick walls.

Room Tip: Ask for the room in back, NOT connected to the cafe.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nefelokokigia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2015

This one is a find. Great location in the old town in the heart of the tourist activities and restaurants. Run by charming women who go the extra mile to ensure your comfort and enjoyment. The rooms was tastefully and comfortably furnished. Very quiet. Included breakfast was a flavorable treat. Would stay here again in a minute.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank UA1KBrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2014

We chose Casa Dellatorre because of its central location within Alba and the tripadvisor reviews, and were definitely happy with our choice! The B&B is located on a narrow, cobbled street near the two main squares. We arrived by car and after dropping our bags our hostesses directed us to a nearby parking lot since there is no parking available at Casa Dellatorre. Parking was easily found and was within a few minutes walk of the B&B.

Our room was absolutely charming! You could see so much thought and care went into the room's decor from the exposed brick walls to the antique armoire, tiny upholstered chairs and embroidered linens. The small space was cozy and the bed extremely comfortable. Plus both the room and bath were spotlessly clean. The bathroom held a small glass enclosed shower, pedestal sink and antique side table which held fluffy embroidered towels and bath products.

Our room shared a common wall with the tiny cafe but there was never an issue with noise. Just outside our door were several outdoor tables and chairs but since the weather was chilly these were never in use. Its always a good sign on vacation when I don't have time to even try the Wifi so I can't comment on the connection and speed.

We so enjoyed breakfast each morning because of the charming cafe setting, our friendly hostesses and the delightful nibbles. The cappuccinos were perfect with fresh fruit and yogurt plus delicious croissants, breads and jams with a varying selection each morning.

All in all the perfect spot for our brief Alba stay. We're already looking forward to our next visit in 2015!

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank theWanderingPetal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2014

Our room was reached through the cafe and the door opened onto a small courtyard/ car park. We were greeted by all three sisters - one speaks serviceable English (better than our Italian) but we all got by. The room was dark with the double doors letting in the light but once the heavy curtains were drawn, darkness fell - we got progressively later and later for breakfast in the cafe served from 8am (9 on Sundays). Breakfast was whatever you were given but always had a meaty sandwich, croissant with jam in it, toast with nutella, juice and fruit salad - local berries one day - plus fruit yoghurt. Take your pick - coffee and tea to order. The cafe of course is a good place to have your aperitif at home before going to the main restaurant for the evening and you can sit at the little table outside your room to enjoy your campari or they offer a very good local sparkling wine. The small eats are delicious and not overwhelmingly plentiful leaving room for a later meal. The bed was large and solid - if you are over 6ft 2in you may have trouble stretching out - there is a substantial foot board. The sheets are embroidered and the bed is covered in pillows and cushions and quilts. At moments in the night when they all got very mixed up, you will wish for the simplicity of the duvet. The great feature that makes this place the one to stay is its location - within 50 yards of what may be Alba's best restaurant with a modern take on the truffle and the local dishes. We ate there twice and the sisters will make the booking here or anwhere. Otherwise you can reach the main strollling street in 50 yards in the other direction and once you have worked it all out, you realise that you are only 10 minutes or less stroll away from the station which was how we came and went, 4 nights @125€ for B&B with another 60 for drinks etc. We said our many goodbyes with regret and vowed to come back speaking better Italian.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank themacrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews