We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Christophe D
Trier, Germany

Relaxing place just few minutes away from center of Alba

Review of Hotel Langhe
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 22, 2021
Easy parking, nice pool and garden, freindly team make this hotel a very location to stay in Alba and enjoy the vineyards. If you are lucky, you can also use bikes from the hotel and skip the 15 minutes walk to downtown. By the way: excellent pizza 5 minutes away...
Date of stay: July 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$165
  • Expedia.com
    C$165
  • Agoda.com
    C$155
  • Hotels.com
    C$165
0.9 km from Hotel Langhe
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$112
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$111
  • Tripadvisor
    C$111
  • Priceline
1.8 km from Hotel Langhe
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$117
No prepayment needed
  • BBIT
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
4.2 km from Hotel Langhe
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$299
C$269
  • Expedia.com
    C$299
  • Hotels.com
    C$299
  • Priceline
2.4 km from Hotel Langhe
Free Wifi
Free parking
La camera
C$245
  • Expedia.com
    C$245
  • Hotels.com
    C$245
  • Tripadvisor
    C$245
1.4 km from Hotel Langhe
Free Wifi
Room service
C$163
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
  • Vio.com
2.2 km from Hotel Langhe
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$118
C$115
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$118
  • Hotels.com
    C$118
  • Priceline
4.9 km from Hotel Langhe
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$170
  • BBIT
    C$127
  • Priceline
3.0 km from Hotel Langhe
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Official Website
    C$314
  • Vio.com
  • Booking.com
6.2 km from Hotel Langhe
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Alba
Reviews (537)
Filter reviews
537 results
Traveller rating
266
189
57
12
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
266
189
57
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner bike ride into town nice pool piedmont area nico langhe wine region outskirts countryside recommendation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 537 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2021

if you enjoy one of more of the following hotel features then this hotel is perfect for you
the smell of sewage from the stream behind the hotel.
if you like to shower with the shower curtain clinging to your body while trying to keep your balance in the tub
If you enjoy trying to get Wifi in the room to work (We never succeeded)
If you enjoy not being able to control your room temperature (AC is not controlled from the room but rather by the front desk)
If you enjoy screaming, crying and yelling from the next door neighboor (hospital)

If any of those things are not on your personal priority list then consider finding a different hotel, either more downtown Alba or further outside with a more scenic view

On a more positive note then the staff is friendly, and breakfast is average.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Service
1  Thank Kww101
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 10, 2020 via mobile

The room was large, comfortable bed, good shower. It’s a very short drive or long walk to the central town. Lovely, friendly staff. Quiet location tucked away from the main streets. We spent only one night but I’d happily have stayed longer. Very good breakfast.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank yolitzma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 17, 2019

The hotel is five minutes from town but nestled away so you think you are in the mountains of Piemonte. The room was perfect, and the service was over the top. After attending the truffle festival which was so crowded, we could not find our car. The hotel made arrangements for the five minute drive back and the next morning, after explaining to the owner where we thought we parked, he took us in his car and we found it. Definitely stay there again

Room tip: Stay in a room by the court yard overlooking the dinning area
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mitchell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 3, 2019 via mobile

We agree with most of the positives in other reviews. The setting is great, the host is great, his wines are wonderful, and all worth five stars.
But you have to factor in the quirks.
Air conditioning at this time of the year is vital. At hotel langhe you may think you have an Aircon controller in your room but, sorry, it’s really controlled by the front desk and never cools below 24 degrees....so it’s hot hot.
And your hair dryer will only run for 3 mins before cutting off.
Strange you may say....but apparently power cost is a factor at hotel Langhe.....so it is what it is!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 392BrianS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 2, 2019 via mobile

We chose Alba as the last stop en route to our daughter’s wedding in Tuscany and we were glad to have opted for a stay at the Langhe. It is a fine establishment on the edge of town and one of the friendliest places at which we have stayed. Breakfast is good, the grounds are neat and tidy and the rooms are elegant and well equipped. The pool is a delight.. But, more than all this, the staff are friendly and welcoming. Just what you need after a long road trip.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Diptych
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews