We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
julie_mcpro
Roda, Greece

Welcoming & well-situated …

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 8, 2019
We got an enthusiastic welcome when we arrived and we were able to choose our own pitch as it was early in the season. There was plenty of room, but none of the pitches seemed to have hard-standing and the ground was quite uneven. The pitches would be seriously improved if they were levelled & firmed up.

The toilets & showers were kept very clean, but it confused us at first as both sections were labelled ‘female’, one of which was also labelled as ‘male.’ Not that it would bother seasoned travellers, but I suspect that the male section has been taken over for the ‘wellness’ spa.’ Dishwashing was also unusual, being in a temporary building a little too far from the main pitches.

There was a popular bar & restaurant on site, and a very convenient bus stop outside for the one-mile journey into the town. Alba is all about wine, food & white truffles - we were truly spoiled!
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$101
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$101
1.0 km from Alba Village Hotel and Camping
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • BBIT
    C$127
  • Hotels.com
2.0 km from Alba Village Hotel and Camping
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
4.4 km from Alba Village Hotel and Camping
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
3.9 km from Alba Village Hotel and Camping
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • BBIT
    C$131
  • eDreams
3.9 km from Alba Village Hotel and Camping
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$121
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$121
3.0 km from Alba Village Hotel and Camping
Free Wifi
Free parking
Camera doppia con letti singoli
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$217
  • Hotels.com
2.7 km from Alba Village Hotel and Camping
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • ZenHotels.com
6.4 km from Alba Village Hotel and Camping
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • Official Site
    C$388
  • Hotels.com
4.4 km from Alba Village Hotel and Camping
Free Wifi
Free parking
Panoramica appartamento 6 pax
  • BBIT
    C$188
  • Agoda.com
2.1 km from Alba Village Hotel and Camping
View more hotels in Alba
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
42
42
25
9
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
42
42
25
9
15
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 133 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2018

We are a couple on our 30's who gets to travel almost every month.
And this month of October wasn't different, and we decided to go to Alba.
Planning the trip lead us to find this place that it exactly as it looks on the pictures.
The location is good, 30min walk to the centre of Alba, or a quick 5 minutes drive.
The check i is very informative about places to see, to go, to eat, maps were given, all very good.
The room/ bungalow was decent, nothing spectacular, or any details to make it less standard, Pretty simple, basic amenities, but did good the function.
We understand that this is the high season and therefore accomodation more expensive, but I still believe was a little too much for what we got.

If you need only a place to sleep, shower without any commodities, then this is the place to come.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Traveleatrepeatit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 28, 2018

We stayed here for just a night in our camper van when visiting Alba.It was the only obvious campsite in the Alba area which suprised us, and, from the description on the internet, and as we drove up to a fairly nondescirpt area of town didn't really look very appealing or even suitable for a camper van full of family.
This was however judging a book by it's cover.
Upon arrival we were greeted very cordially (in English) and felt welcomed. The campsite area of this 'village' is at the back of a complex of motel rooms with a cafe at the front and was safe and well lit.
The site is very clean, with good sized, secluded pitches with easy access to electric. The shower and toilet blocks are excellent and very clean. There is a small pool ideal for cooling off in the afternoon and it is fairly close to the town centre. We payed 38 Euros for the night which matched other campsites we visited in north Italy.
We used this campsite as a base to cycle (20 mins) into the old town of Alba for an evening along a direct route with cycle lanes. Alba itself is really lovely - shops full of fresh truffles, wine and oil, cafes on cobbled streets serving glasses of Barolo , excellent ice-cream and great food. We had a stand out meal at Osteria Dei Sognatori before wandering back through the evening lit bustle to our bikes.
As a place to stop to see Alba for a night or two, or as base to see this wine region (barolo, barbaresco etc) I definitely recommend this campsite.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank iain b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 6, 2016

The Staff is super helpful & patient. From printing train tickets, explaining the many details of local life (bus schedules, etc.) & of course restaurant recommendations no request is too small to deserve their undivided attention.

Not to mention the reservation one has a confirm for, but no record exists in their data base. No problem, your room is still available ! Alba Village is a pleasant change from the norm - crowded pricey hotels/ restaurants w/ harried staff.

The simple restaurant/ bar is pleasantly low key...

The electric bike option expand the value of one's time here, placing so much w/ in an easy bike ride...

Room tip: Book your room well in advance...
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bigmik12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 8, 2016 via mobile

Super clean accommodation/very professional and friendly service/kids friendly....topped by delicious dessert made under the supervision of a helpful hostess! highly recommend!
thank you!
Wanda Przyczyna, Vancouver, Canada

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Wanda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 16, 2016

It is not in the downtown but you can walk or take a bus, the bus stop is in the hotel exit.
In the aparment you have everything you need as restroom, kitchen and obviously the bed, you can find a very small pool outside, laundry service (with an extra carge) and a restaurant, next to the Alba Village is a park and a very big pool. I didn´t like that they didn´t changed the bed sheets everyday and the breakfast is always the same.

Room tip: If you need the laundry service you can go downtown and pay less
Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alejandra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews