We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a find! Best Tuscan B & B”
Review of B&B Tarussio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Tarussio
Ranked #26 of 112 Arezzo B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a find! Best Tuscan B & B”
Reviewed 8 October 2011

Our party of 4 booked this B & B based on tripadvisor advice, and how lucky we were. The B & B itself is elegant, spacious and spotless, with a lovely breakfast provided by the most gracious hosts Alessandro and his Mother Bianca. Nothing was too much trouble including driving us to pick up our hire car, and letting us leave our car there even after we had checked out whilst we went to the Saracen Joust in Arezzo. Lovely people in a lovely B & B. Alessandro also picked us up from the train station which was a wonderful help with all our bags. Arezzo is a wonderful Tuscan town for a visit and not as commercial as some...the monthly antique fair is great, and the Saracen Joust held in June and September is extraordinary. Hope to get back to see Alessandro and Bianca again some day.....Norma Hawley, Melbourne, Australia.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oznorma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
37
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reykjavík
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 September 2011

We stayed in Arezzo for five days and where so lucky to find this wonderful B&B. The hosts Bianca and Alessandro did the utmost to make us feel at home and help us plan things to do. For example did we visit agriculturismo just outside Arezzo and went to the beautiful town Cortona and they assisted us in planning these trips. Staying there was perfect in every way and we highly recommend this B&B and hopefully we will be back one day. Bianca and Alessandro, thank you for your great hospitality.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heiða A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2011

We were so lucky to find this treasure in Arezzo. The owners went out of their way to make sure our stay was perfect and it was. Their home is lovely, the breakfast great, and the room was just what we needed. We loved Arezzo and would return in a blink to this B&B.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveArt330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haarlem, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2011

This is a very good place to stay for a visit to Arezzo.
The people where very friendly.
Your car can be parked in a garage behind a closed gate.

The break fast was also very good.

Sure a place to come back.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jam_kuppers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2011

We have stayed twice in this classy guesthouse which is only a few miutes walk from the beautiful town centre of Arezzo - and we enjoyed our stays so much, we will be back yet again. The rooms are very comfortable & spacious with a large en suite bathroom and the parking space in the yard was an added bonus.
Our hosts, Bianca & Alessandro provide a very friendly service together with much local knowledge and recomendations which help us make the most of our stay in this stunning part of Italy.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MIKEHARRIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granbury
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2011

My husband and I had the good fortune to arrive in Arezzo and stay with Bianca and Alessandro in their home. The location was very good, just a short walk from the train station, even with roller bags. The room was large and bath/shower was great. The breakfast was good and coffee was perfect. They went out of their way to help us resolve an ATM problem and we will be forever grateful. We highly recommend this B & B to anyone visiting Arezzo, which is a beautiful city and well worth a visit.

Room Tip: just ask !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GranburyJoanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MyTarget, Proprietario at B&B Tarussio, responded to this review, 6 February 2012
Hello to everyone!

Before the beginning of the next tourist season we'd like to say, "thank you so much" to whole travellers who chose our B&B last year for their vacation. Each time, we are very pleased to share different cultures, traditions and experiences with travellers from all over the world.
Thank you again to each one of your ideas and advice that we've listened to very carefully and which have been very important for improving our B&B and try to do our best day by day.

Best regards,
Bianca and Alessandro.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rendsburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2011

Our first vacation in 2007 in Italy, we were looking for a nice accommodation in Arezzo. We found the B & B Tarussio. It was situated in a quiet side street and the city was easily accessible on foot. We immediately felt comfortable there. Our room was lovely spacious and very lovingly decorated. The bathroom was just "top". Even the breakfast on the small terrace we liked very well. And of course the hosts Bianca and Alessandro we have just closed in our hearts. In 2008 and 2011 we were back there and it certainly was not the last time. Nicole and Rainer from Germany.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NuR642150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arezzo hotels
0.2 km away
Arezzo Bed & Wine
Arezzo Bed & Wine
#56 of 82 in Arezzo
9 reviews
0.4 km away
CameraCaffe Centro
CameraCaffe Centro
#13 of 112 in Arezzo
247 reviews
0.1 km away
Bed & Breakfast Raffaello
Bed & Breakfast Raffaello
#50 of 112 in Arezzo
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Residence le Corniole Aparthotel
0.9 km away
B&B Mino Da Poppi
B&B Mino Da Poppi
#31 of 112 in Arezzo
49 reviews
0.7 km away
Garden B&B
Garden B&B
#33 of 112 in Arezzo
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Tarussio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Tarussio

Property: B&B Tarussio
Address: Via Isonzo 41, 52100, Arezzo, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Arezzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 112 B&Bs / Inns in Arezzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B is run by our family living at the ground floor. Three spacious, sound proof insulated bedrooms with bath en-suite with shower or bathtub as well as the breakfast room, lie on the first floor. Facilities: Free WiFi, hairdryers, TV, ceiling fans and towels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your B&B Tarussio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing