We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“exceptionally friendly and helpful staff with a nicely renovated room.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Etrusco Arezzo Hotel
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Arezzo
Duvall, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“exceptionally friendly and helpful staff with a nicely renovated room.”
Reviewed 1 February 2011

We enjoyed our stay here very much. Victor and Alesslia were both helpful beyond expectation. The room was recently updated and very nice. The only small issue was the pull out bed for our 20 year old daughter could have been more comfortable. The breakfast was exceptionally good and the breakfast staff very good.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick_Diane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    245
    105
    34
    12
See reviews for
109
192
16
191
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2010

we stayed here in 2006 and had a great experience here again in june 2010. The hotel itself is nice and presentable and the room we had was spacious and had all we needed. Also quiet, on the 4th floor. it is not decorated modernly but still nice and clean and presentable. The breakfast on offier is great too. adequate even after the 4th day.
For dinner they offer a great buffet with plenty of selection and traditional italian fare.
The hotel is not located near the old town and this is the only thing i would fault. we would just get a quick taxi into town each day and back, and as the hotel was very reasonably priced we were happy to do so. The staff at the hotel are friendly and excellent. they helped us with every need . from opening a bottle of wine (we had no opener) to making local phone calls on our behalf and making arrangements for us. And booking the taxi. The staff at the front desk are comendable and this service keeps us coming back. Both times they went out of their way to help us. we would stay here again. Thanks Etrusco!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
117 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2010

Hotel Etrusco is a good 4* Hotel only minutes away (by car) from the beautiful city of Arezzo. Rooms are very modern and have LCD, Wi-Fi. Breakfast is very good! Perfect if you're touring Tuscany by car. By train not so good.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quattromonti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2010

I wasn't expecting much from a business hotel on the outskirts of Arezzo but was pleasantly surprised. Staff who were both helpful and organised. Air conditioning that worked in the well proportioned rooms and a fair selection of food at breakfast.
The restaurant isn't always open but we managed two enjoyable buffet meals there.
It was about €10 to get a taxi into the centre and there was an excellent choice of restaurants there.
We had a great meal at a restaurant in the Piazza Grande.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BDT10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izmir, Turkey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2008

It's really a good hotel , and the price of the room is very good , it has everything needed for a hotel.
The reception and personnel are very friendly and polite.
The room is large enough and has all the basic equipments.
We arrived to the hotel by car,and it's very easy to find it by following the directions. There's a parking and gas station in front of the hotel so parking your car is no problem. The breakfast was ok, they were serving the drinks themselves, like tea,coffee, espresso, cappucino, themselves.
We would recommend to everyone, we will probably stay there again .

  • Stayed May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sinem e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2007

This Hotel in Arezzo is not part of the main town, but worth staying at. its a 4 star hotel which was a great price (we paid aud$135 per night). The hotel is well-presented visually. The room we had was lovely and clean and well-presented.The only negative thing the minibar didn't work. Otherwise everything there was lovely. good sized room and bathroom (with bidet) which had a good-sized shower in the bath.
The hotel staff were warm and friendly and went out of thier way to help when we had booked the wrong date to stay. they even let us have our room at 10am to dropped our bags off as we arrived early. the staff in the restaurant also very warm and friendly (the food here is great too, ate here twice) and everyones english is great. Would stay here again. a bus takes you into the main part of town and the bus stop is only a few minutes walk.

  • Liked — presentation and service
  • Disliked — mini bar didn't work
  • Stayed May 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank MsRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arezzo hotels
0.9 km away
Minerva Hotel
Minerva Hotel
#3 of 29 in Arezzo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
5.3 km away
Hotel Il Gentiluomo
Hotel Il Gentiluomo
#1 of 29 in Arezzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
0.4 km away
AC Hotel Arezzo
AC Hotel Arezzo
#13 of 29 in Arezzo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#10 of 29 in Arezzo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
7.6 km away
Hotel Badia di Pomaio
Hotel Badia di Pomaio
#11 of 29 in Arezzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
6.9 km away
Hotel Le Capanne
Hotel Le Capanne
#2 of 29 in Arezzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Etrusco Arezzo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Etrusco Arezzo Hotel

Property: Etrusco Arezzo Hotel
Address: Via Fleming 39, 52100, Arezzo, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Arezzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Arezzo
#3 Luxury Hotel in Arezzo
#5 Business Hotel in Arezzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Etrusco Arezzo Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Etrusco Arezzo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Etrusco Palace
Etrusco Palace Arezzo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing