We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,012)
Filter reviews
1,012 results
Traveller rating
321
509
150
26
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
321
509
150
26
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews riviera travel italy tour old town four nights on a half board basis a large car park set meal petrol station narrow streets main square sound insulation well appointed and comfortable hour's drive limited choice minute walk comfortable hotel our tour guide
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 1,012 reviews
Reviewed December 24, 2017

Room is very clean and large. Bathroom also very large, has a lot of shampoo and shower gel.
Air conditions working very well. Breakfast is good. Variety of american breakfast and pasties. Staff is very nice.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pattaraporns924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 26, 2017

This hotel was a surprise, really good and clean and it didn't cost that much.
It has a large parking space and a wellness area.
It is in walking distance to the city center (appr. 10 minutes).
Our room was nice and clean. I just didn't get that foor-deep window in the bathroom. Why would you wanna look into/outside the bathroom :)
The only negative experience is the breakfast. It is served in a huge room but sadly the service lacks. Many of the tables were still covered in dirty plates eventhough there weren't that many guests. The food is mainly really really sweet and except for the cold scrambeld eggs not that much hearty food.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KatharinaM105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel-minerva-arezzo, Direttore at Minerva Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2017

Thank you very much for your comment. Hotel Minerva has 130 rooms and two breakfast rooms ; the small one is used when is low occupancy while the large one is used when is high occupancy (e.g. groups and inidviduals). The buffet breakfast is open form 7.00 to 10.00 o'clock. The buffet breakfast is composed by ; home made cakes, cookies, croissant, sliced bread, tuscan bread, golden rusks, cerelas, jams, yogurt, ham, cheese, eggs, mini wurstel, fresh fruits, juices, hot drinks, water.
Our Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 18, 2017 via mobile

Ok to sleep some nice waiters great bar and barman
The hotel leaves a lot to desire as property but they try
Great location for the fair center
Rooms ok but old bot enough light not enough closet spaces not at all electrical plugs close to beds for charging phones etc

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank 88EricB88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2017

Our tour guide took us to this nice hotel for a night stay. The hotel is situated in a busy are but there is no noise. The room we occupied was quite spacious and calm. We had nice Indian food brought from outside to this hotel and slept calmly. Over all this is a good hotel

Room Tip: All rooms are equally good
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PVijayakumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2017

We arrived at the hotel with riviera travel on the 15th october, and could not believe the air conditioning had been turned off for the iwinter, despite temperatures of 25 and 26 degrees all the week..this made for a very un omfortable stay.food was very mediocre. Most of the dining room staff we great, but our visit was spoiled by one very surly and unpleasant waiter, who never smiled one.we were on a table of six, and one evening he dumped a salad course in front of three of us, and then just vanished.luckily the other three were not bothered. Not the point though, as it as very rude. Would not stay at this hotel again mainly because of lack of air con.we realise it is normally turned off in october, but as the temperatures were exceptional, this should have been taken into a count.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank christine6715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews