We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
160
84
30
11
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
160
84
30
11
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stunning views beautiful hotel hill side air con food and wine tuscan holiday spacious room minute drive tuscany di alessandro
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 287 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2017

We stayed at Hotel Badia di Pomaio for five days to celebrate my birthday and it was wonderful. It is a beautiful and peaceful piece of paradise, nestled high up on the hillside with fantastic views of Arezzo and the wider Tuscan landscape.

When we arrived we were delighted with our room and blown away by the views we had from both our bedroom and bathroom windows. The room was impeccably clean and decked out in beautiful traditional furniture.

Pulling up in the driveway each day you feel as though you have arrived at your very own Tuscan chateau. The food is superb, with the menu featuring local produce and traditional Tuscan dishes. The swimming pool is lovely and you get to enjoy it with stunning views, a cold beer and a glass of the finest Italian prosecco!

Alessandro and the team were fantastic hosts and couldn't do enough for us from start to finish, they made our stay very special indeed. If you're looking for a romantic break in Tuscany then we couldn't recommend Hotel Badia di Pomaio enough. We can't wait to go back now!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank donna867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2017

we was there for 1 night on our Italian road trip, the place is stunning, views amazing, bit of a hike to get up the hill to it in the dark but well worth it the following morning when you look out of your bedroom window, restaurant expensive but food was very good, we think it was an old monastery house.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 8, 2017 via mobile

Good hotel and garden. Amazing view. But the road is long and narrow and has to be driven on top of a hill. Staff is lovely and rooms are nice. Restaurant is amazing and too many alternatives. I don't like hills on the road so if you need to think about this call the property first.

Date of stay: May 2016
Thank Melisa Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2017

I spent two nights of my honeymoon here. My wife and I took up a last minute offer and we stayed there for two nights.
The room was spectacular, but the shower was clogged and it smelled a little funky. The day after we told the guy at the reception and fixed it.
The only downside is that the place is really isolated if you don't have a car and it can get very pricey to go down the city of Arezzo with a cab. Also, there's no other places to eat other than their restaurant, which is horribly expensive!

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Matteo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 5, 2017

My friend and myself went for a winery visit + wine tasting last week, without staying at the property unfortunately. The estate is gorgeous even on a winter day, and within 10 minutes from Arezzo city centro. But what impress us is the people there. Ms. Bonella Ciacci seems to be really believing in the whole green concept and she took so much joy in her work. The propietario, Iacopo is humble, hospitable and handsome. The wine is great and even the olive oil is sensational! Would love to go back for the summer!

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BonnieSHENG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews