We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pinacoteca Civica di Ascoli Piceno
Save
Review Highlights
A very interesting collection, perfect on a rainy day

The museum was a bit hard to find as we must have missed any signs. Eventually worked it out and... read more

Reviewed August 22, 2016
Navigator810322
,
Melbourne, Australia
Very nice art museum for a smaller city

Many beautiful works of art are here by Carlo Crivelli, Cola dell'Amatrice, Guido Reni, and others... read more

Reviewed January 27, 2013
Lrising
,
Bloomfield Hills, MIchigan
Read all 157 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Ascoli Piceno
from US$46.50
More Info
from US$29.00
More Info
from US$116.20
More Info
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
6
4
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
4
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews collection cola paintings exhibits history
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 14 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2018

We were lucky to be there for a special, and spectacular exhibit of the paintings of Cola dell'Amitrice, The permanent collection of paintings and musical instruments is well worth the visit. We were helped by 2 guides who were very knowledgable (one spoke English).

Thank SteveBocc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2017 via mobile

I'm not sure what the juxtaposition of the modern ceramic food sculture with medieval painting is all about? Something about excess? Requires more explanation. Otherwise some good pieces. As I don't speak a work of Italian some written English even an overview our history of the collection would assist. I'm sure more than Italians would appreciate this fine collection if it were more accessible to a broader audience.

Thank 2xofus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2016

We had no idea that this art gallery had so many wonderful treasures. We were shown around by a lovely lady who took great pride and pleasure in telling us about the exhibits. The most exquisite item was the Papal Cloak which was amazing. We also loved the statue of the sleeping shepherd boy. Amazing!

Thank CasaDi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2016

Alone with excellent work in a very cozy atmosphere
I thank everyone who worked to ensure that we enjoyed, from what he saw.

Thank TINEDIMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2016

The museum was a bit hard to find as we must have missed any signs. Eventually worked it out and spent an hour or so looking around. Not a large or particularly important collection but the palazzo setting and what they did have especially the violins was well worth the entrance fee (which included access to the ceramics museum and the modern art museum).

The people were lovely and helpful.

Thank Navigator810322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2016

This is located on the second floor of an old palazzo and offers often special exhibitions, in addition to the permanent show. The special exhibition was a little disappointing: just a few Giotto and the Cimabue was "missing". The permanent exhibition was better but, for Italy, not that special.

Thank marcopolo111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2016 via mobile

We visited the Pinacoteca Civica to see the exposition Francesco nell'Arte. We got full tickets (12€/person) to also see the private collection. It was a nice visit, but nothing special.

Thank Yamila Mariel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2015

The best painting was away for an exhibition,pity. The architect of the Cathedral was also an excellent painter of (holy) pictures.

Thank leliki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2014

It's easy to let time slip by in this picture gallery. We stayed there two hours enjoying all the beautiful artwork.

Thank Caterina10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Many beautiful works of art are here by Carlo Crivelli, Cola dell'Amatrice, Guido Reni, and others. Lovely setting in a historic palazzo. Very unfortunately no photos (even without flash) are allowed.

1  Thank Lrising
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews