We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Julian L
Glen Iris, Australia

A fabulous hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 14, 2024via mobile
This is a fabulous hotel. Lovely grounds and everything is clean and well looked after. The breakfast is good and the staff are fabulous and really nice. Our room was very quiet. Everything worked and the bed was super comfortable. We had a nice view of the pool and gardens from our balcony. There are good restaurants not too far away and there is a large IPERCOOP supermarket in the Centro Commerciale a couple of hundred meters away. We stayed for 6 nights and would gladly return. One important point: you need to be driving as the hotel is a little way out of town near the Autostrada.
Date of stay: May 2024
Room Tip: Spend some time enjoying the garden.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$133
  • Booking.com
1.4 km from Hotel Della Piana
Free Wifi
Free parking
Camera tripla
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
1.5 km from Hotel Della Piana
Free Wifi
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
2.1 km from Hotel Della Piana
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
1.7 km from Hotel Della Piana
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
2.5 km from Hotel Della Piana
Free Wifi
Room service
  • Agoda.com
2.2 km from Hotel Della Piana
Free Wifi
Camera matrimoniale con bagno privato
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.6 km from Hotel Della Piana
Free Wifi
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
2.6 km from Hotel Della Piana
Free Wifi
Spa
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
2.9 km from Hotel Della Piana
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Go to your Happy Price
    3.3 km from Hotel Della Piana
    View more hotels in Avezzano
    Reviews (69)
    Filter reviews
    69 results
    Traveller rating
    55
    7
    2
    2
    3
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    55
    7
    2
    2
    3
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    1 - 6 of 69 reviews
    Reviewed April 29, 2024

    I couldn’t find a hotel that I wanted to stay in when visiting Villa Adriana and Villa d’Este, so took a beautiful 40 minute drive through the Apennine’s and was indulged at this oasis. The hotel room was gorgeous, dinner excellent, breakfast options extensive and fabulous as was all the staff.

    Room tip: Rooms are laid out around the grounds like villas.
    Date of stay: April 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Kimberly M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed October 24, 2023

    Whilst Avezzano has little to offer the tourist, this hotel is a wonderful base for exploring the wider National Parks area which was just what we needed for our three night stay. We had a wonderful triple room with balcony and the hotel is based in small contemporary 'houses' each with about six rooms or suites clustered around the beautifully landscaped patio areas and the pool. Breakfast and dinner were served in the main building and were both excellent in choice of dishes and service and we were presented with complimentary Prosecco and desserts to celebrate our Golden Wedding Anniversary whilst we were there. Daily room service was excellent and the staff were all very courteous and helpful which made for an excellent stay - well done Hotel della Piana - highly recommended!

    Room tip: No dinner is served on Sundays but there are plenty of options nearby.
    Date of stay: October 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank gardenhistorian
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Lorenzo Antonelli, Proprietario at Hotel Della Piana, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2023

    Dear gardenhistorian,
    We are very impressed by your splendid words of appreciation towards us. Our daily efforts reward us with numerous compliments like yours. We would be really happy to have you back as our welcome guest and we are just waiting for a nod from you and we will reserve our special welcome for you once again.
    Big greetings from all the staff of the Hotel Della Piana.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed June 25, 2023

    Absolutely fantastic place for a one-night stop - excellent staff, lovely clean, new rooms, incredibly good restaurant (Napoleone), nice swimming pool, and good parking. Great breakfast, and would definitely come back.

    Date of stay: June 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank CroatiaGuide-writer
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Lorenzo Antonelli, Proprietario at Hotel Della Piana, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2023

    Dear CroatiaGuide-writer
    Thank you so much for your excellent review. We hope to have you back as our guest soon.
    Yours Sincerely. The management and all the staff of Hotel Della Piana.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed July 22, 2022

    Was there for a week on business, breakfast was plentiful, albeit very rich local sweets, with usual continental staples like croissant. if you want bacon and sausage you’ll be disappointed. Pool was nice as were the gardens. Parking was limited but the restaurant next door was nice. A pleasant and modern hotel, unlikely to be disappointed if you stop there.

    Date of stay: June 2022
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank Stephen D
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Lorenzo Antonelli, Proprietario at Hotel Della Piana, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2023

    Dear Stephen D
    Thank you very much for your nice review.
    We are very sorry that you had difficulty parking your car. During the period in which you stayed in our city, an event of great international appeal was planned. Our parking, both external and internal, under normal circumstances offers abundant parking spaces. Hope to see you soon again. Kind Regards from all the staff of Hotel Della Piana.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
    Google Translation

    Date of stay: May 2024
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews