We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
35
28
18
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
28
18
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo blocksold townmarinelladiegocastlemotherwordssquarebalconygrappabridgevenicebassano
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 86 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2015

We stayed here over Xmas and had 2 rooms across from each other on the first floor with no one else around us, which was lovely, The rooms were spotlessly clean and fresh. You can walk the lovely town from here easily. The owner Diego was most helpful in all ways and even made us a booking at a local restaurant for Xmas lunch. We had a superb lunch, the best food ever. We loved this town and the surrounding area is too beautiful for words.

Room Tip: The 2 rooms above the dining area are great, they sleep three in each room
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Milvia123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diego c, Direttore at Hotel Al Castello, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2015
Google Translation

Grazie molte per le sue belle parole per il nostro albergo , sono recensioni come le sue che rendono bello il fare questo lavoro , tutto lo staff la ringrazia molto e in particolare Diego per la sua citazione di buon serevizio reso , i migliori saluti da Hotel al Castello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2015

Very friendly hosts and a good location, but the accommodations were dreary: the shower flooded, the handle fell off the shower door and, worst of all, the rooms were filled with cooking odors and were NOT SOUND PROOF. One could hear EVERYTHING in the neighboring rooms, from conversations to snoring as though it were in the same room. Discussions from the bar downstairs were VERY audible - nor do I have super-sound hearing. A balance of convenience and the minus factors make this a place to go if you are prepared for the points noted above.

Room Tip: Moce higher upstairs to the rooms away from the bar and kitchen.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Globetrotter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diego c, Direttore at Hotel Al Castello, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2015
Google Translation

Ci dispiace non aver raggiunto gli standar di servizio che normalmente ci contraddistingue , non avevo mai letto tanti punti di dissappunto tutti in un colpo solo , spero di poterle farle cambiare idea la prossima volta che torna nella nostra citta' ..... ne sono sicuro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 24, 2014

We stayed here with a group of friends while visiting the area. The location was superb for visiting Bassano. It is located in the heart of the old town and was perfect for our needs. The rooms were very comfortable. The bathrooms were roomy by comparison to others we stayed in. The cappuccinos at breakfast were some of the best we had on the trip.The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a truly Italian experience in a wonderful town in the Veneto

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lablover3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diego c, Direttore at Hotel Al Castello, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2014

Thank you very much for your positive review, a thank you to all our staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2014 via mobile

My second visit to Hotel Al Castello. Just as Italian as I remembered. Good service, fantastic surrounding and Bassano is a nice town with a lot of evening life. We where there to ride bikes up Mte. Grappa, one of the most beautiful climps in Italy. The hotel has a locked room for bikes and closed parking at the castle. The owner is helpfull and speaks a little English. Easy access to the city center. Many good places to eat and a fantastic atmosphere at the old wood bridge in the evening.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diego c, Direttore at Hotel Al Castello, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2014

Thank you very much for your nice words for us, the whole hotel is grateful .i his compliments are our pride and satisfaction for having done things right and you did feel good to us, thanks again to the heart, we hope to have you soon with us again, we salute you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Marinella was an excellent host, we really enjoyed our stay here so close to THE bridge. We were welcomed and made to feel at home. Being inside the old city walls was a fantastic experience, and the walks around the area were lovely. The room No 6 was at the top of the hotel, so a lot of steps, but it was away from the street noise so excellent for us. It was clean and well cared for and the breakfast was plentiful. The café was well populated by locals, always a good sign we feel. Marinella had arranged parking for us which was most useful as this hotel falls into a ZTL sometimes. We asked for a restaurant recommendation and it was even booked for us by the hotel staff.Ottone.

Room Tip: Quieter room No 6, top of the house.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiegoeMiki, Direttore at Hotel Al Castello, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014
Google Translation

Gentile Brian , la ringrazio di cuore per la sua gentile recensione , fa solo che onore al nostro albergo ricevere complimenti cosi simpatici e lodevoli , questi suoi complimenti sono il giusto premio della passione che mettiamo nel nostri lavoro , grazie di cuore

Tanti saluti da Marinella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews