We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveller rating
171
161
43
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
161
43
10
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 390 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2015

Stayed here for 3 nights as a part of a group for a wedding in the area. The hotel is located just a 10 minute walk from the train station and is centrally located-close to the pedestrian area, restaurants, bars and cafes. It made for a great place from which to explore the Campania region of Italy. The rooms were nice and the staff was very helpful and always greeted us with a smile.

Stayed: August 2015
1  Thank SARAH G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emiliavittozzi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Palace, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2015

Thanks Mrs. Washington, thanks for coming in our hotel. Guests have many English people for a wedding in Battipaglia, he has made us happy. We were happy because you have visited all the Campania.We were all fantastic and we thank the groom who offered us this possibility. Federico (sales manager).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2015

I've spent 4 non-consecutive weeks in this hotel for business reasons (between may and July 2015). The hotel is nice, clean and the quality of food for dinner is very good. They could improve on the quality of the rooms (some of them are really small and with old furniture), in the cleaning service (courtesy set was almost never changed after I finished it on the first 1 or 2 days). A special positive mention need to be done for Miss Magda, a super nice waitress in charge of breakfasts and dinners: she is very gentle, attentive and always smiling at guests!!!

Room Tip: Try to book a "Superior" room if available, to get a spacious enough type of room
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fabiomK9063WD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emiliavittozzi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2015

Thank you, Mr. Fabio, you're right, we must always improve. For this we thank the review because it helps us understand the needs of customers. Regarding amenities, sorry, maybe they have not changed the box containing the toiletries? We each product change them every day when they are used or damaged. Best regards, Federico (sales manager).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2015 via mobile

Clean,tidy and friendly. Free wifi and free parking. Good restaurants nearby in walking distance. Shopping disrict and also good gelati. If i need to come back i will syay here. All rooms have little balcony. For a three star very good value.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
2  Thank Pelicano1804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emiliavittozzi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2015

Dear Customer, thank you for your wonderful review. This is exactly what we try to do, to provide good services to hospitality without thinking of our category. Thanks a lot, Federico (sales manager).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2015

Small room, Very noisy all night. Inconsiderate people talking loudly in the hallway, and kids running up and down till after midnight. Decent breakfast, off street parking was a plus. Overall not the place for a good night's rest.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emiliavittozzi, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2015

Good evening Mr. Ronald, I'm sorry, unfortunately there is no sound proofing that works the night when there are guests immoral. But you had to call the front desk that we invited them to silence. I'm really sorry and for this I apologize. Federico.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Hotel situato a metà tra costiera amalfitana e costiera cilentina. Siamo capitati per caso in questo hotel di battipaglia durante un tour della Campania in bici. Accoglienza perfetta, camere pulite e a buon prezzo e personale gentilissimo (il proprieterio ci ha persino accompagnato da un biciclettaio per riparare un piccolo problema meccanico). Per non parlare della colazione regale compresa nel prezzo! Onestamente mi è capitato raramente di trovare cosi tanto a questo prezzo. Grazie ancora 

Even if It is located in a small town, it can be a cheap and nice solution to be used as base to visit the amalfitan coast and the costiera cilentina. We happened to go there by chance during a bike tour across the region. They welcomed us very nicely. The room was clean and not expensive, and the staff was very helpful (especially the owner, that brought us to a bike shop to fix a problem with our bikes). Try the breakfast: amazing!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emiliavittozzi, Direttore vendite at Hotel Palace, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014
Google Translation

Grazie Andrea, l'averLa accompagnata a riparare la bicicletta rientra nei doveri di un buon albergatore di servire i propri clienti quando riscontrano un problema che forse non saprebbero risolvere da soli, lontani da casa. Lo ripeto spesso, nel nostro albergo i clienti devono annullare il disagio di essere fuori casa. D' altronde noi siamo un hotel bike friendly e dunque come avrei non potuto accompagnarLa? Grazie per il riferimento al nostro rapporto tra qualità e prezzo.
Federico.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews