We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“"An unique place"”
aerial view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
aerial view
single bedroom kitchen fire place
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
aerial view
single bedroom
kitchen fire place
kitchen with appliances and wood stove
living room
living room entrance
livingroom
front view
entrance
view
horse back riding
Master bed room
view
suite  with balcony , qeen size , private bathroom and adjacent single bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Belluno, Province of Belluno, Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Giovanni6...
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“"An unique place"”
Reviewed May 2, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Having spent time at the Vena D'oro B&B turned out to be one of the
best experiences my wife and I ever had, and like the name of the house implies, we found our vacation vein of gold. The Colle family, hosts of the house, were very friendly and ready to help in any possible way, moreover, everyone speaks very good English. This neat house is set in front of the magnificent rocky Dolomiti mountains that can change color accordingly to the weather creating an incredible showcase of nature that made us feel very humble. No wonder why those mountains are part of the UNESCO world heritage. The location is a very good starting point for any open air activity, in fact just a short distance away there are several itineraries for trekking, mountain bike, and many facilities for the the ski lovers. The city of Belluno nearby, differently from other chaotic cities in Italy, its a gem of tranquility while offering an interesting history and several cultural options. Cortina d'Ampezzo frequently visited by many world VIP'S is only 27 miles away and can be comfortably visited in one day. I think this is a place for all seasons and I recommend it to friends and relatives.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea D
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location”
Reviewed March 24, 2012 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

My wife, son and I, have been staying for 3 days at this location. The location is wonderful, surrounded by mountains and great views. Very peaceful. The Dolomiti Alps in Italy are wonderful in the summer and great for skiing in the winter. Now they are part of the Unesco world heritage. The hosts (Colle family) are an Italian family that is exceptionally friendly. They have lived in the USA for many years so the language skills are excellent.
I would recommend to anyone.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela28...
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“Unforgettable!”
Reviewed February 18, 2012 for a stay in November 2011

My family of six stayed at Vena D’oro last November. From arrival to departure we were treated like family. The location is breathtaking , the property building is very nice and very clean, with great views out of each room, especially the master bedroom. Service was extraordinary when Paolo and Nicoletta prepared fantastic meals for the six of us, of course with all the ingredients from their farm or neighbor's farms. Chiara showed her horses to my kids while Gaby took them on a bike ride. This was our first agriturismo experience and we could not have asked for more. We have never felt as welcomed as we were at Vena D’Oro. Amazing service, Tasty food, Great location, Wonderful family. Look forward to doing it again and again and again ….see you soon!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMNYC69
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed February 10, 2012 for a stay in January 2012

If you want to get away from the rest of the tourist and experience Italy to the fullest, this is a must visit. The owners, Paolo and Nicoletta, speak English which makes it easy for those who do not own Rosetta Stone yet. They are incredibly friendly and hospitable and can recommend loads of fun places to visit and fun things to do, from wineries to local restaurants, skiing and fishing, hiking and on and on. I must say, if you decide to opt for full board, you have just landed in the absolute best restaurant in Italy. Nicoletta is an amazing cook and Paolo can put together a nice spread like you have never seen. I promise, you will think you too are Italian and you will not want to leave. Great relaxing vacation, one of a kind for sure!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherrill...
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“Beautiful and inviting, home away from home”
Reviewed February 3, 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Thank you guys for such a wonderful time. We were so comfortable, the kids had a great time, and the location is fabulous. We can't wait to return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2012
Thank you for the positive review, I hope to see you soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelChi...
Greenville, North Carolina, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A++ EXCELLENT Experience”
Reviewed February 2, 2012 for a stay in July 2011

If you are going to be traveling to Belluno, Italy I would high recommend staying at Vena d'oro. The owners are extremely hospitable and lived in the states so they speak English very well which is a plus for the American traveler knowing no Italian. The accommodations were far above what I expected, with many rooms and a full kitchen. Paolo, Nicoletta and their children run Vena d'oro and do everything possible to make sure your experience is fabulous. While our family stayed at Vena d'Oro we visited wineries, local restaurants, Venice, hiked the dolomite mountains and took many relaxing days just walking around Belluno experiencing the beauty that the city had to offer. Being able to stay at Vena d'Oro really gives you a true Italian experience rather than staying in a normal hotel. You are able to feel like an Italian while on vacation and are able to socialize with Italian natives. This was the BEST trip I have ever taken in my life and I strongly believe the reason it was the best was because we stayed at Vena d'Oro and had the advantage of getting advice and tours from locals. It was extremely homey and I will be going back to Vena d'Oro at the first chance I get!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2012
Thank you so much , I hope to see you and your family soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAtoNCgir...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“English Speaking Owners: Private Vacation Home”
Reviewed February 2, 2012 for a stay in July 2011

If you want to experience Italy away from the tourist traps, I highly recommend that you visit this lovely area just 1 hour north of Venice. The owners grew up in this area but lived in the US for 20+ years. They understand the needs of Americans and the desire to see the Italy they love. Paolo Colle is the owner and a FUN host. He can help you customize a vacation ANY way you want it. He's a kid at heart and can plan many fun things. He knows every winery, castle and out of the way incredible restaurant you can imagine. The house is lovely, comfortable and tucked in a hillside with an incredible view. We sat and drank coffee while watching an international sky-diving show for an entire weekend...all from the front yard. Call Paolo and discuss your trip. I promise that you won't be disappointed.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2012
thank you so much for your review, hope to see you soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing