We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality+++”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Olimpia Hotel Bormio
Ranked #14 of 41 Hotels in Bormio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2016

This is the second time I have stayed at Olimpia, the first being two years ago at the same time of the year(summer). I went for a cycling trip both times. We love staying there and since the first time the hotel has undergone significant renovations in some of the rooms. There seems to be accommodation to suit all ranges of budget. At the cheaper end, our bedroom was just right for our purposes(we were riding most of the time) while at the more expensive end, the rooms are amazing! A family run business, Marina is a very special person, while Deborah was outstanding in running the catering and organising Keller's Steakhouse restaurant. the facilities for cycling have improved and nothing else needs to be done. The breakfasts were first class! The wifi was great too.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony if you like to wash and hang out your own clothes. Some rooms have fri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A5051CSjohnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamMartinelli, Proprietario at Olimpia Hotel Bormio, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Dear Mr A5051CSjohnh,
thank you for your beautiful review, we are happy to read your words.
We wait the next year in our Olimpia Hotel B&B
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 243 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2016

Stayed for 9 days at the hotel olimipia in Bormio. it was a biking holiday for the mountains around Bormio.
- Bike storage very professional
- Room clean and organized. New rooms are outstanding!
- Delicious breakfast daily.
Deborah and her family made us feel at 'home'. Definitely would stay again at Hotel Olimpia.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank haroldd66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamMartinelli, Proprietario at Olimpia Hotel Bormio, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Dear haroldd66,
thank you for your review, we wait the next year with your friends in our Olimpia Hotel B&B
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016

We booked the accomodation for our cycling trip to support the PIM Foundation (Stelvio Challenge) with 20 people. We were welcomed in a warm/friendly manner. The rooms were fine. The hotel also was flexible: on the day we were climbing the Stelvio, breakfast was served a lot earlier than usual.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank a_j_yavuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamMartinelli, Proprietario at Olimpia Hotel Bormio, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2016

Dear a_j_yavuz,
thank you for your review, we are very happy that you have a nice stay in our Olimpia Hotel B&B, we wait you and your group next summer.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

Lovely people and very comfy beds - thanks again from your Aussie mates - view from bedroom is amazing and the breakfast was beautiful - we had four lots of friends stay and they all agree the hotel was excellent and good value for money - it looks at the snow fields - while it was summer the view of the mountains is amazing

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamMartinelli, Proprietario at Olimpia Hotel Bormio, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2016

Dear Mike O,
thank you for your review, we wait another time in our Olimpia Hotel B&B!
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Nice and very clean Hotel. Very good location. Super friendly and service minded staff. Great breakfast. Outstanding Steak House in the cellar. Was there for cycling GF Stelvio 2016.. Will be back

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank timo114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamMartinelli, Direttore at Olimpia Hotel Bormio, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2016

Thank you timo114 for your review.
We wait you next year in our Olimpia Hotel B&B!
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2016

The hotel is very nice, and situated close to the ski area and city center. The personnel was very friendly and helpful. There is a private parking area. I have spent the my vacation during free ski time, Such a nice stay!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank m_klycinska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamMartinelli, Direttore at Olimpia Hotel Bormio, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2016

Dear m_klycinska,
thank you for your beautiful review, we wait you for next year in our Olimpia Hotel B&B
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2016

Very central, close to the ski lifts, bars and restaurants around.
The room was very modern, comfortable and clean.
The staff are lovely, and very helpful; they made reservations for us in several restaurants nearby which turned out to be very delicious.
The spa of the hotel was also excellent, helped us relax after skiing.
If we ever come back, we will definitely stay in Olimpia Hotel.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mehmetbkn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamMartinelli, Direttore at Olimpia Hotel Bormio, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2016

Dear mehmetbkn,
we are very happy to read your review, we wait you another time in our Olimpia Hotel B&B
Thank you and best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bormio hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel San Lorenzo
Hotel San Lorenzo
#6 of 41 in Bormio
573 reviews
1.1 km away
Agriturismo Rini
Agriturismo Rini
#3 of 41 in Bormio
687 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Baita dei Pini
Hotel Baita dei Pini
#4 of 41 in Bormio
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Miramonti Park Hotel
Miramonti Park Hotel
#12 of 41 in Bormio
711 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Cristallo
Hotel Cristallo
#20 of 41 in Bormio
333 reviews
0 km away
Hotel La Genzianella
Hotel La Genzianella
#1 of 41 in Bormio
1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olimpia Hotel Bormio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olimpia Hotel Bormio

Address: Via Funivie 39, 23032 Bormio, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Bormio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 41 Hotels in Bormio
Price Range: $192 - $342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Olimpia Hotel Bormio 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a striking destination inspired by the extraordinary landscape, combining the offerings of thrilling outdoor recreation, renowned spa treatments, and the unsurpassed beauty of the City of Seven Hills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Olimpia Hotel Bormio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing