We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$187
Expedia.comUS$187
PricelineUS$187
eDreamsUS$187
TravelocityUS$187
Orbitz.comUS$187
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (392)
Filter reviews
392 results
Traveller rating
323
57
10
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
323
57
10
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 392 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2019 via mobile

From the moment we arrived, we were greeted warmly by a member of staff from Reception, who showed us to our room and gave us some helpful leaflets of information regarding the hotel and surrounding area.
The room itself was a garden suite, with two slide doors to our own outdoor private lounge area which looked unto the Lake itself. The room was very clean, with kind and friendly cleaners coming every morning to freshen up the room. As it was our honeymoon, the hotel very kindly provided us with fruit, champagne and tastefully decorated the bed which was a very nice touch!
The outdoor space at the hotel provided stunning views of the lake and mountain ranges. There were plenty of lounges in the sun (and shade!) to choose from, with the option of renting bikes or taking a paddle board or kayak out on the Lake.
The breakfast each morning was fabulous with plenty of choices! The dinner each evening was also delicious, providing my wife and I with plenty of fine Italian cuisine. We booked half board with the hotel, so our meal was chosen by us each morning at breakfast. We had a simply fantastic table looking out from the fifth floor, giving us a panoramic view of the scenery.
The staff at the hotel were amongst the best we have ever had the pleasure to encounter. Adran, Gala, Latiza, Alessandro, Christina, Ivan, Susanne and many more gave us the "Bill Clinton" treatment, making us feel like the only guests in the hotel. Each staff member spoke excellent English, and were so kind and helpful during our stay. The staff also helped to accommodate with special requests, such as flowers for my wife and a printing service.
All in all, the Hotel Du Lac was a pleasure to stay in, and I would rate our stay nothing short of 5 stars. Thank you to all who made our honeymoon so special!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jbroo009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro S, Proprietario at Du Lac Brenzone - Relax Attitude Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2019

Dear Jbroo009,

Thank you for taking the time to provide such a positive and detailed review following your recent stay, which I know future guests will find most useful. We always value feedback, and I am so glad you enjoyed every aspect of your honeymoon experience.

My colleagues pride themselves on delivering good levels of service to complete your stay and take care of your every need. I am delighted they achieved this and I will ensure your kind comments are shared with all of the team across the hotel.

We all look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Alessandro.Squarzoni
Du Lac Brenzone | relax attitude hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2019

We stayed here in May and despite the mainly dull and windy weather we had a great time. The hotel is metres from the lake with great views over to the far side of the lake. All of the staff were wonderful, friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were "all you can eat", fresh and plentiful, the freshy squeezed orange juice was lovely. No complaints at all, well done Hotel Du Lac.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikeandshirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2019 via mobile

Just returned from a week’s stay with my husband and friends. Beautiful location on the lake. The staff are so friendly and efficient. Hotel transfers worked perfectly. There is so much to do in the area , nice walks, restaurants and cycle paths round the lake. Room was clean with lovely lake view. Food was very good and drinks prices reasonable. Would definitely recommend and will return!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank MarnieM909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2019

My husband and I stayed here at the end of our Italian road trip. The location of the hotel is fantastic, literally on the lake. The rooms are spacious, clean and modern and staff were extremely helpful and pleasant.
There is a large free Car Park on site and the hotel has lots of great facilities to enjoy. We would definitely return and recommend this hotel.

· Breakfast had a fair selection but could have been better quality

Date of stay: June 2019
1  Thank louiseg79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2019

My husband and I just arrived back home after a week in the amazing Hotel du Lac - Brenzone.
We enjoyed our stay enormously and will come back for sure.
The hotel's location is fantastic, directly by the lake with beautifully kept grounds. We opted for one of the garden suites, which meant we had direct access to the gardens and the lake without having to go through the hotel first. The room was spacious and beautifully designed and daily cleaned to a high standard. We had our own reserved sun beds right in front of it.
There is a restaurant on the fifth floor with romantic views of breathtaking mountain sunsets. This is where we had some of the best food we have ever tasted. The breakfast is served in the café
directly by the lake. Food choices were extensive, varied and of a very high standard. All this is enhanced by the outstanding staff, who were friendly and professional. Thank you again Adrian, Cristina and Daniel - you are wonderful.
The Cafe Peler, which doubles as café and snack bar during the day and bar at night, was manned by another two outstanding members of staff, making our holiday (despite the weather) a time to remember. Thank you, Ivan and Massimo.
There is a also heated swimming pool and a wellness area, where you can relax and have a number of treatments. I had 'two' massages and was so relaxed thanks to Enrica.
For those of you who like to be active during your holiday you will have free use of a well kept tennis court, bicycles and kayaks.
Only a five minute walk away you will find the little town of Porto di Brenzone, which has a few nice restaurants (we liked the Nettuno, which serves great pizza) and a shop were you can buy almost anything.
The Manager Alessandro organised our airport transport and a boat trip, which was a great way of seeing Lake Garda.
At reception we were greeted by Heike and Susanna, who were always helpful and rounded off the holiday.
All in all the service, hotel, location and facilities are first class and the price even with our upgraded room and luxuries was very good.
Thank you again – we will hopefully see you all again very soon.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank susannpowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews