We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit of family history”

Ristorante Castello Malvezzi
Reserve with
Ristorante Castello Malvezzi is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 1,002 Restaurants in Brescia
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Private Dining, Reservations
Reviewed November 19, 2017

Very welcoming and good service. The grounds are amazing with lots of history being a Malvessi myself

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank horsleymarione
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (753)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 753 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2017

We dined at this restaurant on the evening of Friday 6th October and selected the Sea Bass. It came in cased in a half section of frozen salt, the fillet was very small and accompanied only by an even smaller potato! The cost at 20 Euros was outrageous and we were appalled! Would never go there again.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 6, 2017 via mobile

The dinner Benvenuto Primavera with three chefs was very badly organized. A welcoming drink outside where there was quite a cold breeze lasted too long. The room for the appetizers was too small for the amount of guests and therefore took too long. The first dish served at table was at 10 p.m. which is much too late. The first dish was excellent (the Smoky Trout), however, from there on the meal got much worse. The pasta of the ravioli was much too thick and chewy. The meat course was terrible to the taste buds. Fassona tartare steamed slightly covered in oyster sauce and then grated powdered caviar was a mixture of flavours which was very displeasing (to say the least) to the taste buds. Not a mixture which should be repeated. It was then difficult to leave early because the receipts had not been printed even though it was a fixed price meal. Somebody should seriously give a second look at the organization of this restaurant.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank micias10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberto R, Proprietario at Ristorante Castello Malvezzi, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2017
Google Translation

Gentile Sig.,

leggiamo la sua recensione e dobbiamo dire che siamo sorpresi dalle sue insoddisfazioni. Libera di non credere alle nostre parole ma per rispetto della verità è necessario che informiamo sia i lettori di Trip Advisor sia lei che le persone presenti alla serata hanno espresso lodi su quanto vissuto durante la serata. Abbiamo anche incassato diversi complimenti della stampa specializzata presente in numeri importanti. Sui tempi organizzativi va precisato che tenevano in grande conto le esigenze generali degli ospiti intervenuti, essendo una serata a tema non potevano essere “ritagliati” sul singolo ospite come forse lei pretendeva. Dobbiamo ricordarle che lei era presente ad un “evento” e come tale richiedeva l’adattarsi ai tempi scanditi su misura per esso, le altre persone intervenute infatti non la pensano come lei. Per quanto riguarda i piatti serviti comprendiamo che, per il suo personale gradimento, non la soddisfacevano, ma ciò probabilmente era legato al suo “personale”, come lei stessa scrive, “gradimento”. I commenti degli altri ospiti erano decisamente diversi ed opposti ai suoi.

Ultima osservazione, sappia che di norma noi provvediamo alla presentazione del conto una volta che i nostri ospiti hanno consumato le nostre proposte. Sarebbe poco elegante e lontano dal rispetto che abbiamo del cliente pretendere il pagamento prima di servire i nostri menù. Le suggeriamo per il futuro e per una sua migliore fruizione di cibi di alto livello di recarsi a ristoranti che offrono alte qualità esentandosi da eventi organizzati ai quali probabilmente la sua persona è inadatta ad adeguarsi.
Cordialmente
Alberto Riboldi Chef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2017 via mobile

The experience we had here was in the top three ever. The setting is beautiful and we can't wait to eat on the terrace to soak up the view of the city from on high. The grounds are a harmonious balance between traditional elegance and contemporary style.
The wine list was the best I have ever seen. Countless aged wines and unbelievable values. We enjoyed Jura from 1995 and a Brunello from 1997.
The food was among the best we've ever indulged in. My started set the tone with a fried poached egg (I have no idea how they executed it) atop toasted brioche surrounded by sauce made by local cheese and Franciacorta wine. Behind the egg was a large mound of foie gras foam and the entire plate was sprinkled with fresh truffle. The rest of the meal followed suit.

We will definitely return...many times.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank COguy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 8, 2017 via mobile

Went mid December drive up the hill and return trip interesting cause of the fog!!
Had tasting menu the deep fried poached egg incredible

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank burky9990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Castello Malvezzi also viewed

Brescia, Province of Brescia
Brescia, Province of Brescia
 
Brescia, Province of Brescia
Brescia, Province of Brescia
 

Been to Ristorante Castello Malvezzi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing