We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveller rating
160
119
35
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
160
119
35
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews relaxing place rooms are beautiful swimming pool junior suite spa business kilometers
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 337 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2018 via mobile

This hotel was fantastic for our weekend bachelorette party in Brescia. The staff could not have been more helpful! We had a very long delay before arriving and the hotel restaurant was closed so they allowed us to get a take away providing all plates and cutlery and a seating area. They helped us to book alternative restaurants and communicate with the taxi companies going above and beyond expectations to ensure our group of 12 had everything we needed. Amazing customer service.
Our only complaint would be regarding the pool which is run by another company who own the restaurant. The pool was lovely but is often closed for private events which go on quite late with loud music though having noted a previous review we had contacted the hotel and found out in advance that the pool and restaurant would be closed for one day of our 3.
The day we arranged to be at the pool was slightly marred by another man who was very unpleasant and argumentative throughout coming over and stating a lot of rules he felt we should be following (having among his own group smashed a glass, some of which landed in the pool and was never retrieved). He was rather aggressive and kept telling us we shouldn’t be there if we didn’t speak Italian. He insisted on checking whenever we had a drink that we were using plastic glasses and generally patrolling the pool making unpleasant comments and shouting. We tried to ask him what it was he wanted to stop and happily deflated a beach ball he objected to but this had little effect on his persistent interruptions.
Upon complaining to the hotel they thought he might be the pool manager however when they described the man and came to see who we were complaining about he said he was not a staff member. The pool was closed early by the staff who were equally frustrated at the man barking orders to them about whether they should serve us or let us use their facilities. This made our experience in the pool rather frustrating however when we spent our last day there we had no problems at all and the staff where really pleasant.
Overall I would recommend the hotel with reservations about the pool and restaurant which I would advise to check availability in advance to ensure the facilities are available.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Sherpa83337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turrina, Direttore at Santellone Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2018

Dear Guest,

First off all thank you for choosing Santellone Resort for your Italian bachelorette party.
We really appreciate your positive and nice comments regarding our hotel.

Unfortuntely we are not happy for what happened with the man in the pool but everyday we try to do our best in order to completely satisfy the needs of our guest and make them feel like at home.

We hope welcome you back soon.
Yours Faithfully

The Managing Directot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2017

If you want a relaxing place along with luxury this is the right place. Beautiful Spa with swimming pool (out side and inside) and top restaurant make this lace ideal for business or just vacation. Excellent service !

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank A9983PKsimonet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turrina, Direttore at Santellone Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2018

Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for choosing Santellone Resort for your Italian holiday.
We really appreciate your positive and nice comments regarding the place where our resort is settled, as the ones about our rooms and services like the swimming pool and the restaurant.

Everyday we try to do our best in order to completely satisfy the needs of our guests and make them feel like at home.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Yours Faithfully
The Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2017 via mobile

A very good resort hotel to stay if you want to be in Brescia, which is well placed between various activities in this part of Italy. The place is good, nice rooms, garden and swimming pool good. Restaurant and breakfast ok too. Very friendly staff. Be careful, there are many events here that interfere with use of garden and swimming pool!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank TheHappyCamper2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turrina, Direttore at Santellone Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for choosing Santellone Resort for your Italian holiday.

We really appreciate your positive and nice comments regarding the place where our resort is settled, as the ones about our rooms and services like the swimming pool and the restaurant.

Thank you also for the lovely review about our staff, everyday we try to do our best in order to completely satisfy the needs of our guests and make them feel like at home.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Yours Faithfully

The Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2017 via mobile

A great place for relaxation and enjoyment of the hotel exterior!
Getting from Malpensa airport is better on a rented car. It will be more profitable than to take a taxi. The distance is about 130 kilometers. Travel by toll road will take about 1.5 hours. Parking in the hotel is free of charge. Breakfasts are purely Italian. This is absolutely not a buffet. Someone who likes to eat breakfast is not very comfortable. Bread, eggs, tomatoes, mozzarella, coffee - perhaps, everything. The staff is very polite and works great.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank AB7562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turrina, Direttore at Santellone Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for choosing Santellone Resort for your Italian holiday.

We really appreciate your positive and nice comments regarding the strategic place where our resort is settled, as the one about our international Breakfast for all tastes.

Thank you also for the lovely compliment to our staff, everyday we try to do our best in order to completely satisfy the needs of our guests and make them feel like at home.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Yours Faithfully

The Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 24, 2017

our room (junior suite) was large, although due to the building architecture, a bit dark. however the buildings with the rooms are beautiful, basically fully renovated farm houses. unfortunately the restaurant was closed on sunday (the website of the restaurant stated monday as the day for being closed), but the town of Brescia offers many very good opportunities for dinner.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank voodoogeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turrina, Direttore at Santellone Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for choosing Santellone Resort for your Italian holiday.

We really appreciate your positive and nice comments regarding the place where our resort is settled, as the ones about our rooms.

Everyday we try to do our best in order to completely satisfy the needs of our guests and make them feel like at home.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Yours Faithfully

The Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews