We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel La Selva(Calenzano)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Valmarina(Calenzano)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$477
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Miro(Calenzano)
US$87
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel First(Calenzano)
US$52
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meridiana Country Hotel(Calenzano)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Borgo di Vezzano(Calenzano)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
5
17
38
44
95
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
17
38
44
95
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 199 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

Low budget, very friendly staff. They speak good English. Hotel need minor renovation. Bus stop is right off the street. Breakfast area is clean. Rooms are clean. Reading some reviews, I was expecting a bad hotel. All the contrary. I would recommend this hotel if you travel as a group. We paid €250 for a family of 10. Breakfast included. You can not beat that. Bathroom is small, but clean. This is a very good 2 star hotel for €25 per night.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Francois D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2015 via mobile

This hotel was freezing in the lobby were we had to sit to get wifi because it doesn't work anywhere else, the wifi barley worked in the lobby, the room smelled like mold and the TV didn't work. Very out dated and run down.. Sad example of 3 stars. If you are used to a hotel with some customer service e in mind this is not the place.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2015 via mobile

A little hotel near the Florence. Good as center point for exploring Tuscany, since it has ample of free parking spots and is situated near the highway.

Good breakfast in terms of quantity, not as much in terms of variety.

Spacious rooms, but in the need of renovation.

Very good staff, especially in the dinning area.

Poor wi-fi is the biggest drawback.

Would stay again, but not sure if I would recommend it. Still, good for the money.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank Aleksandar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2015

I have never seen a more disgusting hotel. We had the unfortunate experience of staying here for three nights. We were with a tour with my daughter's soccer team and were promised 4-star hotels. I realize that 4 stars in the US is very different from 4 starts in Europe, so I wasn't expecting large rooms or even the same quality standards, but this was the bottom of the barrel.

The lobby and dining room look very nice and inviting, but that's where it ends. The rooms are filthy. We had to keep our shoes on because the carpet was so disgustingly dirty. The room smelled abominably. The shower was just a shower head on the wall, with a curtain and a drain - nothing to keep the water in the shower, so the bathroom floor got flooded whenever we took a shower and we had to use all of our towels to mop up the mess.

The food here was inedible. We had a dinner and two breakfast. All we could stomach was the baked goods.

Worst hotel I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank JMMinCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2014

The hotel is well located in Calenzano , about 400 m from train station and there is a bus stop 50 m from the hotel .There is a shopping center and a Carrefour supermarket nearby at 300 m. Bus no. 2 goes to Santa Maria Novela train station in Florence . The room was small , with basic and old furniture ,old and small Tv screen , need some renovations. Breakfast was basic consisting in sweets , croisant , ham , cereals , milk , juice , and was the same every morning .

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mihai B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews