We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic”
Review of Hotel Albatros

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Albatros
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Calenzano
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Very basic hotel. To be fair they moved us out of a room into a different one when we complained about the heat of our room. It is basic though with a terrible breakfast. Loads of cakes and sugary things. No fruit or anything decent for breakfast. Wouldn't stay again.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank thelocalbigdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Low budget, very friendly staff. They speak good English. Hotel need minor renovation. Bus stop is right off the street. Breakfast area is clean. Rooms are clean. Reading some reviews, I was expecting a bad hotel. All the contrary. I would recommend this hotel if you travel as a group. We paid €250 for a family of 10. Breakfast included. You can not beat that. Bathroom is small, but clean. This is a very good 2 star hotel for €25 per night.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Francois D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

This hotel was freezing in the lobby were we had to sit to get wifi because it doesn't work anywhere else, the wifi barley worked in the lobby, the room smelled like mold and the TV didn't work. Very out dated and run down.. Sad example of 3 stars. If you are used to a hotel with some customer service e in mind this is not the place.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015 via mobile

A little hotel near the Florence. Good as center point for exploring Tuscany, since it has ample of free parking spots and is situated near the highway.

Good breakfast in terms of quantity, not as much in terms of variety.

Spacious rooms, but in the need of renovation.

Very good staff, especially in the dinning area.

Poor wi-fi is the biggest drawback.

Would stay again, but not sure if I would recommend it. Still, good for the money.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank Aleksandar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2015

I have never seen a more disgusting hotel. We had the unfortunate experience of staying here for three nights. We were with a tour with my daughter's soccer team and were promised 4-star hotels. I realize that 4 stars in the US is very different from 4 starts in Europe, so I wasn't expecting large rooms or even the same quality standards, but this was the bottom of the barrel.

The lobby and dining room look very nice and inviting, but that's where it ends. The rooms are filthy. We had to keep our shoes on because the carpet was so disgustingly dirty. The room smelled abominably. The shower was just a shower head on the wall, with a curtain and a drain - nothing to keep the water in the shower, so the bathroom floor got flooded whenever we took a shower and we had to use all of our towels to mop up the mess.

The food here was inedible. We had a dinner and two breakfast. All we could stomach was the baked goods.

Worst hotel I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank JMMinCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The hotel is well located in Calenzano , about 400 m from train station and there is a bus stop 50 m from the hotel .There is a shopping center and a Carrefour supermarket nearby at 300 m. Bus no. 2 goes to Santa Maria Novela train station in Florence . The room was small , with basic and old furniture ,old and small Tv screen , need some renovations. Breakfast was basic consisting in sweets , croisant , ham , cereals , milk , juice , and was the same every morning .

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mihai B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The hotel is ok to stay for a short time, they were cleaning the room every day, but still there was a lot of dust in the room, we had ants and other insects in our room, bathroom and even on the breakfast table. The breakfast is really horrible, every day the same, dry cakes from the store and the bread was awful, the only good thing were the fresh made croissants and one friendly and helpful receptionist.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucija_Moody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calenzano
0.7 km away
Hotel First
Hotel First
#6 of 8 in Calenzano
554 reviews
8.8 km away
Hotel La Selva
Hotel La Selva
#3 of 8 in Calenzano
280 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Valmarina
Hotel Valmarina
#4 of 8 in Calenzano
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Ibis Firenze Prato Est
Ibis Firenze Prato Est
#1 of 10 in Campi Bisenzio
751 reviews
5.1 km away
Ibis Firenze Nord Aeroporto
Ibis Firenze Nord Aeroporto
#1 of 4 in Sesto Fiorentino
1,211 reviews
2.6 km away
The Gate Hotel
The Gate Hotel
#2 of 4 in Sesto Fiorentino
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Albatros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Albatros

Address: Via di Prato 62, 50041, Calenzano, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Calenzano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Calenzano
Price Range: $51 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Albatros 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Albatros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Albatros Calenzano, Province Of Florence, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing