We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting”
Review of Hotel Albatros

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Albatros
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Calenzano
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Avoid it like hell! The dirtier hotel I have ever stayed in...the bathroom especially was horrific, cigarette burns on the wood, black marks on the wall, the toilet had yellow disgusting spots, the shower also had yellow spots on the shower door (I include photos of everything I say). The towels were just a very thin piece of cloth, it looked like it used to be sheets before. The only advantage of this hotel is the staff, the receptionist was very polite and helpful. The price, 73€ is very high for what it offers. In my opinion it doesnt worth more than 40€.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Salina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2017

This hotel is close to the A1 Exit of Firenze North outside the city limits of Firenze so you avoid the high tourist tax of Firenze. Clean basic rooms with all necessary amenities. Close to a bit Carrefour market, municipal indoor swimming pool and restaurants. A good option if you have your own wheels. Free wifi only in communal areas, no wifi in rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2016

I booked my vacation through Virgin Vacations and While in Rome everything went fine. I get to the train terminal in Florence and take a taxi to this hotel. Little did I know that it was situated in the middle of no-where. I am not kidding but it was a good 30 min taxi ride from the city center. I call Virgin Vacations and they offered to help me in 3 hours. Luckily, there was a room available at another hotel affiliated to this one and the clerk was very nice and accommodating. We ended up staying right in the heart of the city center and close to everything.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Yesi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Very basic hotel. To be fair they moved us out of a room into a different one when we complained about the heat of our room. It is basic though with a terrible breakfast. Loads of cakes and sugary things. No fruit or anything decent for breakfast. Wouldn't stay again.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank thelocalbigdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Low budget, very friendly staff. They speak good English. Hotel need minor renovation. Bus stop is right off the street. Breakfast area is clean. Rooms are clean. Reading some reviews, I was expecting a bad hotel. All the contrary. I would recommend this hotel if you travel as a group. We paid €250 for a family of 10. Breakfast included. You can not beat that. Bathroom is small, but clean. This is a very good 2 star hotel for €25 per night.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Francois D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

This hotel was freezing in the lobby were we had to sit to get wifi because it doesn't work anywhere else, the wifi barley worked in the lobby, the room smelled like mold and the TV didn't work. Very out dated and run down.. Sad example of 3 stars. If you are used to a hotel with some customer service e in mind this is not the place.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015 via mobile

A little hotel near the Florence. Good as center point for exploring Tuscany, since it has ample of free parking spots and is situated near the highway.

Good breakfast in terms of quantity, not as much in terms of variety.

Spacious rooms, but in the need of renovation.

Very good staff, especially in the dinning area.

Poor wi-fi is the biggest drawback.

Would stay again, but not sure if I would recommend it. Still, good for the money.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank Aleksandar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calenzano
0.7 km away
Hotel First
Hotel First
#6 of 8 in Calenzano
554 reviews
8.8 km away
Hotel La Selva
Hotel La Selva
#3 of 8 in Calenzano
280 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Valmarina
Hotel Valmarina
#4 of 8 in Calenzano
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Ibis Firenze Prato Est
Ibis Firenze Prato Est
#1 of 10 in Campi Bisenzio
751 reviews
5.1 km away
Ibis Firenze Nord Aeroporto
Ibis Firenze Nord Aeroporto
#1 of 4 in Sesto Fiorentino
1,209 reviews
2.6 km away
The Gate Hotel
The Gate Hotel
#2 of 4 in Sesto Fiorentino
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Albatros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Albatros

Address: Via di Prato 62, 50041, Calenzano, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Calenzano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Calenzano
Price Range: $51 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Albatros 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Albatros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Albatros Calenzano, Province Of Florence, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing