We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
93
11
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
11
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews azienda agricola lovely pool villa romana wonderful home stayed longer the real deal wonderful hosts gorgeous views hope to visit again wonderful cook pleasure of staying stayed for nights farm agrigento wheat olives husband
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 104 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2017

Silvia and her husband (and Ipad the dog) are wonderful hosts. They made us feel so welcome and well looked after. Silvia also cooked two dinners for us and it was by far the best meals we had on our 3 week adventure in Sicily.
We spent 10 days with Silvia and the aguristimo. She spoke fantastic English and helped us plan our itinery.
The swimming pool was delightful too and the kids enjoyed the diving board!
We also had the breakfast option which was filling and delicious.

From this place we were able to drive to several key areas around from Agrigento to the Valley of the temples to the Roman Mosaics to Favara to several other villages and we could have done even more but we moved to Syracuse after this and then onto Taormina.
Recommend highly.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2017

We wound our way through the golden fields of wheat and the hillsides of olives to the home of Silvia and Bruno. Coffee and cake to welcome us and the fabulous pool for our teenage kids. Gorgeous views from the rooms and wonderful home-grown and home-cooked food. We had long chats with Silvia about her farm and the oil and wheat she produces and spent an evening practising our dance steps on the huge patio! It was simple, unpretentious and natural......

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FredBerthoux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2017

We had a fabulous four night visit to this beautiful farm. Silvia is a gracious hostess and a wonderful cook. We suggest staying multiple nights and using the location as a center point for excursions to Agrigento (Valley of the Temples), Scala de Turchi, Villa Romana de Casale, Enna, Morgantina, etc. Finding the farm is best done during daylight hours. The farm is great for kids as there is a lovely pool and lots to explore.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amber2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile

We stayed three nights here and just loved it. Silvia is so friendly and dinners we ate were delicious- many based on Palermo recipes from her grandmother. The cats and dog are friendly too! We watched the almonds being harvested and tasted the delicious olive oil. We agree with all the positive reviews!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Spoeckie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2016

This was a surprise holiday and certainly not disappointing - wonderful location. Our stay with Silvia and Bruno was a welcome retreat and they couldn't have done more for us. They became instant friends and gathered us into the realms of their family and friends. Typical Sicilian meals were delicious and it was a delight to eat communally with them and whichever guests were staying. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The rooms are in Sicilian style - all with sunny aspects and stunning views of the panorama.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AnneSA46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews