We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (677)
Filter reviews
677 results
Traveller rating
87
226
217
87
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
226
217
87
60
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 677 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2017

We stayed in this hotel in July 2017 for a family wedding that was taking place nearby. When we pulled up we didn't even realise we had arrive, the entrance is small and on a very busy street and does not look appealing from the outside. The lobby is a nice surprise given the outside of the hotel. Clean, tidy and modern. On arrival staff were helpful but English was limited. There was a confusion at the time of booking we were meant to have a suite room but ended up the a superior room, this was disappointing as I knew from the images that even the superior rooms were below average. Our room was on the 5th floor - be warned the lift is tiny!! Just about got 2 people and 2 suitcases in just about able to breathe. The room overlooked a building site which was noisy from the Monday morning. Bed and towels were clean but everything else including the floors needed attention. Breakfast was awful. We only attempted it on the first morning as we knew no different. Staff pretended like they didn't understand you when you pointed out the hot breakfast tray was empty with an hour to go until breakfast ended they did not replenish! Hotel is in a very poor area of Caserta, be prepared for people young and old approaching you whilst eating in restaurants begging for money. Unfortunately this cannot be helped but does effect your experience overall. Hotel in need on modernised rooms to bring up to the standard of the suites. We had family staying in other hotels only a short walk away and there experience was a lot better. Could not fault the staff though they were helpful when needed. Would not return unfortunately, I would select a different hotel in the area.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Jodie_bill14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2017

We stayed as part of a larger wedding party which was booked for everyone by the bride and groom for two nights, with an additional third night paid for by ourselves.

The hotel itself on arrival is very chic and modern in the reception area and lobby, but the rooms are in serious need of updating. There was nothing particularly wrong with the rooms, just really dated and really need some money spending on them.

We had a superior room on the 4th floor which came with two internal rooms, a living area with settee, TV, minibar and an area for the cot that we had requested for the baby. Second room was the bedroom complete with double bed, dressing table, small wardrobe. And the bathroom was the smallest room (literally a box) with a corner shower, bidet, toilet and sink.

Toiletries were supplied by the hotel which were nice, however the plastic glasses in the bathroom was a little 1980's!

The front of house staff weren't overly helpful (the night staff can not be complained about, they were very friendly and happy to hold a conversation and even kept the bar open very late when we arrived back from the wedding. The housekeepers were also very friendly and happy to help).
We realised as soon as we arrived that there was no tea and coffee facilities in the room, something that the website stated they did. This was the whole reason for our upgrade as the standard rooms didn't feature these and we needed a kettle for the baby's formula. I went and asked at reception and was told only the suites had these, so I shown them the website, and they still didn't oblige. After a lengthy argument, where the reception staff said I could bring a bottle to them at any time to warm it up (even at 3 in the morning when my baby woke for food!!!) and I'd stated the suites weren't actually being used (they were on our floor) why couldn't we use one of their kettles, one of the ladies finally said we could use one of them and would have it sent to our room. To be fair it arrived within minutes. Just a needless waste of time when the room was being sold as supplying tea making facilities.

I'd also asked about the 'safe' that the website mentioned, only to be told there was only one and that was behind reception, and they would happily keep anything in it that we needed. Not ideal really.

Breakfast was actually very good, with a range of cooked bacon and eggs. Breads, croissants, pain au chocolat, yoghurts and fruit. The staff again weren't overly forthcoming with coffee and hot water (for teas) requests, you had to chase them down. But once requested they arrived very quickly.

I feel this hotel could be so much more with a lick of paint and a customer service refresher for some of its front of house employees.

Room Tip: Pay to upgrade as the standard rooms are even worse than the superiors
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CandyLadyManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 14, 2017

I found the hotel very nice, sited in one of te cetral roads of Caserta.. Everything was perfect, the room was clean, was comfortable, the breakfast was good. And the the staff was very polite and very helpful to whatever we asked

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NICE_TRIP_TO_VENICE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

We stayed there for a couple of nights. The rooms were very narrow and furnish with furnitures2-3 decades ago they need renovation urgently. The bathroom with no shower equipment and no water at all during rush hours. The breakfast very poor with plastic food nothing fresh nor tasty and 3/4of an hour away from Naples

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank mmmnena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2016 via mobile

Old miserable small rooms. The single beds are so narrow that you must not try to flip side cause you will end up on the floor....the lobby is just ok and the limited breakfast didnt offer some healthier choices. Be aware of the rooms in the 1st floor near the breakfast area cause you will wake up at 6 by the breakfast preparation noises...

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank noctua1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews