We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveller rating
173
91
13
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
91
13
4
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 289 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2017

We were in Caserta for 5 nights for a family wedding, but were staying at another hotel with the rest of the family for the first three nights, so we actually only stayed at VMC for 2 nights. However, we visited VMC on our first night for some food in the restaurant, and asked about the possibility of using the pool before our arrival as we had 2 young children with us and the staff were very accepting in allowing us to do so.

The hotel itself is immaculately presented, with the nicest staff.

The pool is lovely, and for us, was a bonus addition for our short getaway. I can imagine that it could get rather busy in the height of summer.

Rooms were fabulous. Lots of space, a safe, luxury toiletries, towels replaced daily, tea & coffee making facilities (which was great for a baby still on formula, A/C, SKY tv, and the biggest bathrooms I think I've ever seen (we were staying in a superior room).

The hotel provided us with a cot for the baby also.

The breakfast was such a large variety of different foods, from hot foods to breads and croissants to fresh fruit and juices also.

Thank you for making us feel so welcome!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CandyLadyManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

I've been to Villa Maria Cristina for 4 nights in 2016 for a business trip in Caserta, all I can say is this 4 stars hotel worth each penny you pay.
* underground safe parking area
* very clean rooms
* very good breakfast
* helpfull staff
* green area to relax
and most of all reasonable pricing so this hotel is a very good value for money!

cheers ☺

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank joeonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2017

The rooms in this hotel are stunning. Really spacious, clean, modern and comfy. The staff were really helpful and accommodating. Was a bit annoyed to find the pool closed at 6pm. Breakfast was nice and we ate in the hotel restaurant for dinner as well. Nice food, a very posh menu. unable to log onto the internet at any time, kept being given the wrong password.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Louise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 19, 2016 via mobile

this place is nice..in the middle of the city..location a bit strange..at the end of a narrow road.luckily they have a garage because the streets are very crowded..rooms are nice,very nice grounds with a pool and restaurant.the staff is friendly.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank paularedwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2016 via mobile

Booked a one night stay in this hotel on our way south. The hotel is enclosed by other buildings. The entrance is safeguarded by a high fence which is further equipped with video surveillance. There is a private parking under the building. We felt quite safe to leave our car there.
The staff was very accomodating. The hotel seems renovated, everything is new or at least gives a refreshed look. The surroundings were quiet during the night (no noise coming from the outside). The bathroom was spacious with both a shower and a bath tub. All equipment was modern, new and clean.
Bit disappointing that a 4 star hotel does not provide interntional tv channels but that's Italy I suppose.
Pool seemed nice but we couldn't use it due to bad weather. Breakfast was just ok, maybe rather a 3 star level.
The hotel also has a restaurant but we did not try it as it was quite expensive.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank nataliak463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews