We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
170
89
13
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
89
13
4
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 284 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile


Cannot fault this hotel, it was a real oasis in Caserta, which is a busy, town. We came specifically to see the Royal Palace which was ten minutes walk away. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was extremely clean and well maintained as were the public areas. The pool was set in a pretty, secluded garden and was a good size. Make sure that you have dinner in the Restaurant - it offers fantastic Italian food with a sophisticated twist.

The only improvement I can think of is to keep the pool open a little longer - it closes at 6.00.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JEALMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2017

We were in Caserta for 5 nights for a family wedding, but were staying at another hotel with the rest of the family for the first three nights, so we actually only stayed at VMC for 2 nights. However, we visited VMC on our first night for some food in the restaurant, and asked about the possibility of using the pool before our arrival as we had 2 young children with us and the staff were very accepting in allowing us to do so.

The hotel itself is immaculately presented, with the nicest staff.

The pool is lovely, and for us, was a bonus addition for our short getaway. I can imagine that it could get rather busy in the height of summer.

Rooms were fabulous. Lots of space, a safe, luxury toiletries, towels replaced daily, tea & coffee making facilities (which was great for a baby still on formula, A/C, SKY tv, and the biggest bathrooms I think I've ever seen (we were staying in a superior room).

The hotel provided us with a cot for the baby also.

The breakfast was such a large variety of different foods, from hot foods to breads and croissants to fresh fruit and juices also.

Thank you for making us feel so welcome!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CandyLadyManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

I've been to Villa Maria Cristina for 4 nights in 2016 for a business trip in Caserta, all I can say is this 4 stars hotel worth each penny you pay.
* underground safe parking area
* very clean rooms
* very good breakfast
* helpfull staff
* green area to relax
and most of all reasonable pricing so this hotel is a very good value for money!

cheers ☺

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank joeonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2017

The rooms in this hotel are stunning. Really spacious, clean, modern and comfy. The staff were really helpful and accommodating. Was a bit annoyed to find the pool closed at 6pm. Breakfast was nice and we ate in the hotel restaurant for dinner as well. Nice food, a very posh menu. unable to log onto the internet at any time, kept being given the wrong password.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Louise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 19, 2016 via mobile

this place is nice..in the middle of the city..location a bit strange..at the end of a narrow road.luckily they have a garage because the streets are very crowded..rooms are nice,very nice grounds with a pool and restaurant.the staff is friendly.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank paula r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews