We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (880)
Filter reviews
880 results
Traveller rating
409
360
85
18
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
409
360
85
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssaga tourscrambled eggsroyal palacepastriesbuffet breakfastmozzarella cheesereception staff were friendlyplenty of hot watershops and cafesstable wifihotel is situatedshort staycomfortable bednice hotelminute walkenjoyed our staystandard room
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 880 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2017

After a gruelling journey arrived here to stay one night at the beginning of my tour. The hotel is situated on a pleasant square with shops all around. We had to choose our food beforehand but this was the case throughout our tour and makes sense if the hotel is dealing with a large group and also is not really a problem. I had a lovely large room overlooking a side street which was quiet and had a wet room shower which was great. The bed was comfortable and the shower hot. The free coffee and tea was available whilst I was there and it was nice to get a drink and take it to the square to people watch. The food I had was delicious and the staff very friendly. No complaints at all , very nice.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Janis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIREZIONE H, Staff at Hotel dei Cavalieri Caserta, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017

Good morning Janis,

thank you so much for your wonderful review! You were part of Saga Group and it's an honour to receive your appreciate, because your groups are so big and it's not easy to let happy every guest.

We hope to welcome you again next year for saying again that we are "a nice start to the holiday"

Best regards from our staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2017 via mobile

Nice modern city centre hotel facing square with trees and fountain.
Our room is clean and modern with large bed, mattress is very firm. Room cleaned every day. Some rooms have kettles some have coffee machines. Not all rooms have balconies.
Reception staff not very friendly.
While we were in hotel we had another coach party so breakfast was manic and staff seemed overwhelmed and struggled to cope.
Dinner was very average, and after our tour rep complained the chef and waiting staff were suspended.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIREZIONE H, Staff at Hotel dei Cavalieri Caserta, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017

Dear Mark P,

thank you so much for considering us a Lovely Hotel - this is a beautiful compliment and we are really proud of our work.

We remember there were 3 groups the last day you stayed here and because of this, maybe you had to wait a little bit and we apologyze for that.

To be honest we don't really understand the restaurant's episode you spoke about, help us to remember what happened.

Best regards from Our Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2017

Situated in the centre of Caserta this hotel is ideal for restaurants,shops and a 10 min walk to the castle.The reception area is so small that we were queuing on the pavement waiting for our key to get into our room,there is not much seating,there is a free coffee machine also some times cake which is quite nice,like a previous review mentioned the coffee machine was also out of order the day we left.The reception staff were friendly and could speak English o.k.Allocated room 304 which was clean,with tele,kettle with tea and coffee no milk,small safe and a free bottle of water also mini bar, the down side is that the room is small no rack for case,air conditioning noisy and the bathroom is also small,the shower (no bath) is the size of a telephone box you could hardly move but the shower was quite good,to dry myself i had to go back into the bedroom.There is Wfi though at times was slow and had trouble getting Whats App.Food wise breakfast was good typical continental assortment of choices,evening meal let this hotel down always started with mozzarella cheese,cucumber,tomatoes and lettuce,the main meal was mostly a choice of meat or fish neither were that great also you had to make your the choice for dinner the night before One tip there is a good bar/restaurant just 50 metres away turn left as you leave the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ling1931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIREZIONE H, Staff at Hotel dei Cavalieri Caserta, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2017

Dear ling1931,

thank you very much for all your precious time you dedicated us to write this long review where you tell about all our services saying what you liked and what not.

About the free corner break, you were in the same group of the other reviewer - now, everything is ok because we fixed the machine.

We hope to welcome you next year with Saga

Best regards

Staff Hotel dei Cavalieri Caserta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2017

This was our last hotel stay in a Saga trip to Italy. The best thing about this hotel is that overlooked the little piazza and once you stepped outside you are within easy reach of shops, supermarket and plenty of cafe/bar and restaurants,
there was a market in the streets when we were there, it was very pleasant walking around the narrow streets, which took you back to years gone by.
The bedroom was small but had a very comfy bed, as the water was not safe to drink, we were given 1 small bottle of water per room to drink per day, there was no tea/coffee facility in the rooms, however there was a free tea/coffee machine in the reception area, funnily enough on our last morning there, it had a big "Out of Order" sign. The breakfasts were all continentals and not much choice, the scrambled eggs looked like they had been there for days, therefore I didn't try it as it didn't look very appetising, the evening meal always started with mozzarella cheese, tomatoes & cucumber, and we had a choice of fish or meat, but no matter which one you chose it wasn't very good.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIREZIONE H, Staff at Hotel dei Cavalieri Caserta, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2017

Dear Ana B,

thank you so much for your stay with Saga in our Hotel.

Your review is a comment with two faces: one extremely positive appreciating our location, our rooms and our free corner break - a small bar totally free at your disposal: because it has been used so much from all your group during the three days you stayed, it broke and we need to repair it...because of this it was out of service - we apologyze for the inconvient but we made all our possible to fix it.

The other face of your review is not so good because you didn't really appreciate our breakfast and restaurant services - we respect your opinion and we hope to do always our best. So far we have received only good values about these point, but we'll consider so important also your point of view to increase our offer.

Hoping to see you again, best regards

Hotel Dei Cavalieri Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2017

The location of this hotel is excellent, in the middle of the city by one of its garden square close to shops, restaurants and the Reggia di Caserta. The rooms are modern, clean and spacious and the service from concierge and reception excellent.
Parking is a couple of metres down the road a reasonable charge per night.
Certainly recommend this place

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank davidg777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIREZIONE H, Staff at Hotel dei Cavalieri Caserta, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2017

Dear davidg777,

one thousand of thank you for your kin review. We are so happy you have suggested our hotel to everybody!
thank you for your congratulations about the location, the rooms and our staff. We love to be at our guests disposal and we hope do our job as best we can.

We are sure we'll welcome you again,

Best regards from the Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews