We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Sort visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel La Pace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel La Pace
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Cassino
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Sort visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

Family oriented
very confortable
feel like home
excelent ratio services versus price
Marcelo

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcelo2302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    97
    37
    9
    3
See reviews for
77
69
19
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bideford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
248 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

Our room was comfortable and the shower room had underfloor heating. The weather was very cold so we were pleased to be pleasantly warm. The hotel has a small carpark at the rear. Breakfast was typical continental and adequate - it included one type of cold ham and one kind of cheese. Although there were notices saying we could ask for anything there was not much indication of what that might be and the staff had a very low profile. The restaurant is praised elsewhere but whilst it is large and busy it is really only a very good pizzeria - the pasta 2 of us had was not very good. Well patronised by local young folk.

Room Tip: Rooms at front on level 2 and above have excellent views of Monte Cassino and its world famous abbey
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Naishcombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moraga
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

Cassino is a busy place with lots of cars and activity so this hotel, close to the middle of the town, is a real find. The staff couldn't be nicer. I arrived by car and got lost looking for the place. When I phoned for directions, the clerk drove over to find me and led me back to the hotel. It has a small lot in the rear if you're driving. Both men at the desk speak English and are very gracious. My room had a good bathroom, with plenty of hot water, and a very comfortable bed. I asked for and received a view of the abbey of Montecassino high above the town. Stores and the town center are a short walk away. The staff was able to recommend good places to eat nearby for lunch. For dinner I preferred the hotel restaurant, with full menu and also a pizzeria (everything was very good). Breakfast was ample and served in a lovely room behind the registration desk. The lobby is decorated with interesting artifacts, some very personal, culled from the war zone following WWII. I recommend the Hotel La Pace highly.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlesSMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northants.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

We stayed at La Pace for the third time at the end of October and once again enjoyed our stay. The manager and staff were friendly and helpful, the room comfortable.with a good view of the Abbey.
There was a good choice of food for breakfast: croissants, home-made cakes, cereal , ham, toast , fruit etc.and freshly ground coffee.
We highly recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of visiting Cassino.
In the spring we will be staying there again.
The Roberts family

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobRoy35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LPCassino, Manager at Hotel La Pace, responded to this review, 29 December 2011
A warm sincere thanks to the Robert's family for their delightful comments. It's such a pleasure to know clients have enjoyed their stay. We read all the feedback we receive, we regard it important as it enables us to improve our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2011

Great hotel, seens the best in town. The staff was very accommodating, the food was good and the location is excellent, close to shopping, close to trainstation. When I was there, there was strike of trains - they helped me with finding an alternative, they even brought me to the travelagent where I could buy a ticket and then to the bus stop. I had not expected such a service.
I Would always return to the La Pace when I have to do in Cassino or in the surroundings.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cvondevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2011

My wife and I, an elderly couple, were recently in Cassino and luckily found the Hotel La Pace. It is a small family run hotel, located at the base of Monte Cassino and the Abbey and nearby the battlefields and war cemeteries.
The room was comfortable, affordable and the staff was wonderfully welcoming. They even drove us to the train station next morning.
We highly recommend it without reservation.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1234bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LPCassino, Manager at Hotel La Pace, responded to this review, 17 October 2011
Thank you
We aim in giving our customers 100% service!
P.S.: " With the help of tripadvisor we can only improve".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
airdrie
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2011

This was our third visit to Cassino and third stay at Hotel La Pace. It is a family owned and run hotel, clean, friendly and the staff very helpful.THe hotel is centrally located and only a few minutes walk to the town centre. Our room was air coditioned and offered a magnificent view of the Montecassino Abbey. For my next visit to Cassino I will certainly go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: My favourite rooms are the ones giving a view of the Abbey.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joelAirdrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LPCassino, Manager at Hotel La Pace, responded to this review, 17 October 2011
Thank you for your delightful comments.
It's always a pleasure to know that our satisfied customers return again and again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cassino hotels
1.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Rocca
4.6 km away
Edra Palace Hotel
Edra Palace Hotel
#1 of 13 in Cassino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel Ristorante Al Boschetto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Piazza Marconi
Hotel Piazza Marconi
#5 of 13 in Cassino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
3.6 km away
Hotel Diana
Hotel Diana
#10 of 13 in Cassino
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Alba
Hotel Alba
#9 of 13 in Cassino
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Pace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Pace

Property: Hotel La Pace
Address: Via Abruzzi 16 | Montecassino, 03043 Cassino, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Frosinone > Cassino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cassino
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cassino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Pace 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel situated in the centre of Cassino, at the base of Montecassino, easily accessible from the train station, Motorway Rome-Naples distance 4 km. We give best assistance, map and information to move all around Montecassino and Cassino battlefields. We have also a "corner museum" in the hotel lobby with some artifact of WWII, books and a private channel in english language with video of the Battles of Cassino directly in room. All rooms are equipped with private bathroom, air conditioning, wi-fi, telephone, and sat TV. Free services available: late check-out, parking, elevators, internet point. Transfer services available from both the Rome and Naples International Airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Hotel La Pace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Pace Rome Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing