We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,009)
Filter reviews
1,009 results
Traveller rating
477
302
131
53
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
477
302
131
53
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach off season beautiful hotel spa area outdoor terrace spa treatments comfortable rooms therapy pools tuscany shore caves baths elba
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,009 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2016

The place is magnificent, located in a pine forest; the standard rooms on the ground floor are (on my point of you) more confortable than those on the first floor (above the reception), however they are all well equipped. The beach service is great, the spa is excellent. The younger girls on reception are very kind. Good Breakfast, I notice that there are much variety for salty food, perhaps to adapt to the taste of many foreign guests. Coffee and cappuccino are not just exceptional.
There are a beautiful terrace where, pampered by the friendly staff, you can enjoy a drink in front of the sea in the warmer evenings.
The rooms, like in best 5 stars, are cleaned two time a day, the bar fridge contains water and juices and it is available for free, there is also a ketter tea and coffee available. Really relaxing. Children and Pet friendly. All the hotel is very silent, a very important detail.

Room Tip: I preferred a standard room in the ground floor.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank petra66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FabioGuarducci, Direttore generale at Tombolo Talasso Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2016

Dear Client many thanks for having chosen Tombolo Talasso Resort for your vacation and we are happy to read that it was to your satisfaction . The entire Staff is always adapting to every client's need to make their stay unforgettable .
All our best from Tombolo Talasso Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2016

Our family of four really enjoyed our 3-day stay here in July. The outdoor pool was perfect for our kids, as was the beach where there were plenty of umbrellas and tents for shade. We also all enjoyed the grotto pools together in the morning -- it was quite a novelty for our kids. We had two adjoining rooms that opened out on the garden and were very comfortable and well kept each day. When we arrived there were two children's robes and slippers laid out on the girls' beds. It was nice to see that they were welcome as often at these resorts they would rather not have kids at all. The little town has some great aspects to it -- a bakery for lunch with great sandwiches and pizza, and at night they have a street fair with shops and a circus performer or singer. It was nice to walk there after dinner. The food was very good, especially the dessert bar. All in all it was a great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank alm72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2016 via mobile

Hotel is very nice and very well kept. Everything is showing the place is well managed and there is a lot of attention on customers. Location is fantastic in a stunning corner of tuscany, especially suited for wine lovers: simply unforgettable. Hotel has a private beach very close and very well kept. Hotel assistance is present on the beach and towels are available for guests. The strong plate of this resort is the multifunctional SPA with sea waters pools and treatments, a unique experience. Is there anything wrong with the hotel? Not really, just be careful because restaurant can be quite expensive, breakfast is average but nothing really wrong, ypu can have it on a beautiful terrace, nice way to start your day. I've been in the place a couple of times, one for business 7-8 years ago (a company kickoff) and recently for leisure. Hotel actually improved since last time and is really enjoyable.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Giuseppe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FabioGuarducci, Direttore generale at Tombolo Talasso Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2016

Dear guest we are so happy to read your review , to welcome d you back and to learn that we have improved since your last visit . We want to ensure hat all our returning clients experience the many improvements that make up our daily mission to ensure that a stay with us will be memerobale.
All our best from all the Staff at Tombolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2016

If you are looking for a relaxing place is simply the best
good food , fantastic region , good kids service, of course is avery luxyry place, the surrounding village is just breathtaking
Tuscany is allways fantastic with the caracter of his people
the place to be in any case

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Gianoli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FabioGuarducci, Direttore generale at Tombolo Talasso Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2016

Manu thanks for your wonderfull comments about your stay at Tombolo Talasso Resort we are honored by your comments and happy that we were able to make your holiday unique and memorable .
All the best from all the Staff at Tombolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2016

The hotel is very nice, services are great but the price is too high for what it offers. Guests of the hotel just get 1 free access to the pools per day (it should be always free for hotel residents!) and the food is average and quite monotonous. Overall, spending 700/800 Euros for a couple of nights with no freedom to join the pools when you want is not ideal.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ADM79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FabioGuarducci, Proprietario at Tombolo Talasso Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2016

Dear Guest, many thanks for your review and for having chosen Tombolo Talasso Resort.
We are most happy to read that the hotel and our services were to your satisfaction .
At Tombolo, all the Staff is concentrated in giving the best personal attention to all our clients wishes and needs from the SPA to the Restaurant and in this sense, we would have been happy to extend the maximum flexibility should you have notified our staff .
Including access to the talasso Center pools or proposing a different and more personalized menu. Our Chef is always available for these requests.
The Thalasso pools are limited to maximum 40 persons every two hours and are upon reservation and these facts are well comunicated before and upon arrival .
Thank you for choosing Tombolo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews