We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A friendly taste of Italy”
Review of Villa Marylu

Villa Marylu
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
Villa Marylu is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: US$11 - US$57
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 29, 2018 via mobile

We stayed across the road in a hotel. This was a great place to eat in the evening. Very friendly, helping to translate the menu. Food of a high standard. Well priced and a real gem. Visits here were a big part of our holiday.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank DorsetDuo32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 25 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2018 via mobile

This restaurant is so hidden away (up a tiny track and behind an apartment block) that it must only be visited by locals and guests from La Madussa hotel across the street. We had lunch here and we were the only people in the restaurant. But the staff were friendly and spoke a bit of English. Our waiter was really patient and explained the menu (only in Italian) and was even good about making changes to plates for allergies. Be aware, they only do pizza for dinner. However, the pasta we had was very good. The Spaghetti Genovese was really delicious. The house table wine was also really good. Make sure you have the tiramisu for desert. It’s exceptional. Also, try our waiters home made (very strong!) Limoncello. It’ll have you leaving with a spring in your step!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank dnstewart67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Villa Marylu, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Villa Marylu also viewed

Castellammare Di Stabia, Province of Naples
Castellammare Di Stabia, Province of Naples
 
Castellammare Di Stabia, Province of Naples
 
Castellammare Di Stabia, Province of Naples
Castellammare Di Stabia, Province of Naples
 

Been to Villa Marylu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing