We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,599)
Filter reviews
1,599 results
Traveller rating
655
611
219
74
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
655
611
219
74
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach vico equense shuttle bus cement factory mount vesuvius sea view sorrento coast free towels pool attendant nearby town minute drive rental car hotel bar public transport bar manager out of the way large pool
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 1,599 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2018

Hotel towers is an amazing place to spend your holiday, the views are incredible.
The location of the hotel means you are well within reach of the Amalfi coast and also the isle of Capri.
The staff were so professional but also friendly, Giuseppe, Ciro. And Nello were so helpful behind the bar making us wonderful cocktails and nibbles.
Mario by the pool was also very helpful, every day when we went to the pool he got towels for us and set up the deck chairs and brolly.
Giuseppe and Mario were also very knowledgeable about all the local restaurants and and gave us good advise as to where to eat.
Simona on the reception was very professional and friendly and always greeted us with a smile nothing was to much trouble.
And on our final night at the hotel we decided to try out the hotel restaurant, it was incredible.

Room Tip: Choose a room with sea view east wing
Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank NicholaA59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2018

Me and my partner were very excited to spend our holiday at the Towers Hotel, as it looked modern and fresh which most hotels looked to be lacking. We arrived at the hotel and were pleasantly surprised that the hotel had upgraded us to a terrace deluxe room free of charge, which we recommend so that you have a place to relax privately rather than down in the lobby. On the first night we had food at the hotel’s restaurant, as we were too tired to explore elsewhere. The food was extremely poor with not-so-poor prices, and the service was also disappointing. It wasn’t until we complained about our food a third time, that a waiter took us seriously and promptly offered to take the meals off of the bill and gave us some free desserts. It is worth going for the B&B option as there’s not any close by places for breakfast (as far as we know). We loved using the shuttle service into Vico Equense as the views there are beautiful and you can occupy yourselves more there than near the hotel. There we ate at Cerase which had beautiful food, views and service. We recommend learning the basics of Italian if you wish to go into Vico much, as not many people in the area seemed to know much English, but it’s also nice to learn a bit of the language as they always appreciate it. The train from Vico to Sorrento is easy to take as the shuttle bus to Vico stops right in front of the train station. Sorrento is 100% worth seeing. Beautiful scenery and walks, food, shops and lots of gelaterias. Although always be wary of beggars, pickpockets and being ripped off. Always check a menu before sitting down and require about service charges if you’re unsure. In Sorrento we found a company who did boat excursions to all of the beautiful surroundings of Sorrento, such as the Amalfi Coast and Positano, which we did and was well worth it. We paid €120 each for an 8 hour excursion, including food and stops into Amalfi and Positano. Back to the hotel, service was generally good, restaurant was poor, bar was good but not cheap, pool was nice, hotel and beach were lovely, and the area itself was beautiful. I highly recommend this hotel if you’re wanting a relaxed pool-side holiday, or if you’re willing to use buses to do things outside the hotel. It’s a holiday to remember and hope we get to return one day :-)

Room Tip: The air conditioning was very powerful so I’d recommend not keeping it on overnight.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
7  Thank bryonyb72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

Once we had unpacked, we made our way to the bar for a first holiday drink. The info in the room says That the barman are really entertaining, so we thought, ok, we'll spend some time here. I ordered a pina Colada from their extensive menu. I got, a badly mixed, botch job, I sat at the bar and watched the barman pour in less than a capful of rum. We got charged 8 euros for basically, fruit juice. The staff were unbelievably rude. All week, there was no-one or nothing at the ice cream bar, or no waiting staff at the pool, considering it was supposedly a 4 star. Then, miraculously, at the weekend, when lots of Italian people were there, we had music, waiter service, lifeguards. All, I must say, concentrated only on the Italian people. On the Monday, a resident put their music on, and was told to turn it off. When you look at the address, you assume you're going to be in Sorrento. No. You have to take the shuttle bus, then get on a train, to get into Sorrento. We will never go there again.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AmandaLee2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

Spent my honeymoon here and wasn’t disappointed
Staff are really helpful and friendly
It’s choice of beach space or pool space is really good as is the restaurant or bar snacks
Pricey but worth it
The rooms are clean and comfortable but watch some of the baths which are deep and maybe difficult for elderly
Good shuttle service into nearby town
All in all a cracking place

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2018

We stayed here for 1 week in July. The hotel is very impressive upon arrival and the beach and the pool are both well maintained and there is lots of space to relax. You have views of the rock face on one side and the sea on the other, so it was a lovely place to sit and relax. The bar is a bit of a trek from the pool, one day a waiter came round taking drinks orders but this didn't seem to be the norm and we didn't see it happen again. This would have been more convenient but not the end of the world to walk to the bar.
The room was large and comfortable and the room and bathroom were cleaned daily.
There is a good selection at breakfast and the choice to sit inside or outside (with a fabulous view of Vesuvius). We ate in the restaurant a couple of nights (even better view at sunset) and the food was delicious. The service was good overall, a couple of grumpy waiters and receptionists but it didn't affect our enjoyment of the trip at all.
The shuttle bus is very useful and Vico Equense, where it drops off/picks up is a nice place to sit and have a drink/some food and watch the world go by although it is not a big place so doesn't take long to walk around. The train station is easy to navigate, there are 2 lines (Naples/Sorrento) and the train tickets are 4 euro return. It takes around 15 mins to get to Sorrento on the train (we didn't go to Naples but that was a longer journey).
We booked some excursions through the hotel (separate review here: https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Attraction_Review-g187782-d2536656-Reviews-You_Know-Sorrento_Province_of_Naples_Campania.html) and enjoyed seeing the surrounding areas. I was a bit concerned we would feel a little isolated after reading some of the reviews but it didn't feel that way at all, if anything I would have liked to spend more time relaxing around the hotel.
We had hot stone massages in the spa and this was a lovely end to the trip, the spa staff were very friendly and the spa is clean and well maintained.
Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel as a base to explore Sorrento and the surrounding areas.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Katy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews