We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to relax”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Castellammare Di Stabia, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
amandes20...
Saint-Lazare, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place to relax”
Reviewed 10 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Catello and his parents welcomed us like friends. The place is as described and basic arrangements are meet. But what make the charm of this apartment is the people and their attention to our needs. Dedicated to their guests. The surrounding is quiet, secure and nested among gardens and lemon trees. The view is breath taking. A car is required if you want to take advantage of the different places to visit, like Ravello, Sorrento etc... and do not forget Castellammare. All within 1 hour drive. But coming back to this apartment at the end of the day is always something to look forward to. The place can accommodate 5 people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our hosts and the view from our apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeilHolde...
Accrington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment with a Great Host”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Catello and his parents were fantastic hosts, we couldnt have wished for better, when he picked us up he drove us around the area to show us the locations, he spoke really good English so communication was very easy,
The coffee shops that he took us to were great I can still taste the espressos.
The Apartment was very clean with plenty of room for just the two of us, it was well decorated and the views were beautiful across the bay of Naples to Vesuvius,
Catello had left us a huge bowl of fresh fruit for our arrival and his mother cooked us some Parmagina and pasta for our lunch as we had been travelling all day, a lovely touch. The area is really quiet and as we didnt have a car we stayed on the balcony in the evenings just listening to the sea.
I would recommend touring the area with a car especially the Amalfi Drive. It is quite a walk to the Train station in Castelammare. (the station at Pozzano shuts in September) and a car is a great way of seeing the sights.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Host and his family.. lovely people
Liked least: The walk to the nearest town.. about 2 km away, a hire car would have been a good idea.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DrHouse33
Le Porge, France
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launay G
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2016 for a stay in February 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: L'amabilité de notre hôte
Liked least: le manque de soleil (exposition nord en cette période)
Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing