We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (591)
Filter reviews
591 results
Traveller rating
404
161
21
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
404
161
21
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrustic hotelwalkable distancehotel is greatboil your own eggsseparate buildingmain buildinghotel groundstuscan farmhousea lovely staystaff was very friendly and helpfulbreakfast is servedair conditioningnice roomchianti regionbeautiful groundsspent nightspool area is
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 591 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is very cozy and comfortable. We really love everything.

The staff is very kind. The room is not big, but has all we need. The bed was comfortable. And they pay attention to little details.

The breakfast is simple but good.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank demetriusbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHIANTIHOTELS, Direttore at Hotel Colle Etrusco Salivolpi, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2017

Dear Mr Demetriusig, We thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. As you wrote your room was not big but in fact we have three different categories depending on the size, the view and the bathroom: Basic, Classic and Superior. Your room, if we remember good, was on the first floor and it is a Basic. Anyway we will be so glad to receive you again in our Hotel so you will be able to see other different rooms.
We remain with best regards and hoping to see you next year,
The Manager (Marco Orlandi)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 19, 2017

Hotel Salivolpi was wonderfull and fitted our needs perfectly!
It is located in the lovely town of Castillin in Chianti, just 30 minutes away from Siena and 45 mintes from Firenze\Florence.
The Chianti area is extremley beautiful! Full of vinyards, wineries, small villages and much more.
Our room was very small but it fitted our needs and badget.

Breakfast was great.

But the best part of our stay was definitely the help and hospitality we recived from the staff! Every resturant they recomanded was utterly amazing, and so was the wine tasting in Castellare Winery and every other locatinon they recommanded.

We had a wonderfull time in Chianti thanks to them!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank omripoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHIANTIHOTELS, Direttore at Hotel Colle Etrusco Salivolpi, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2017

Dear Omripoll,
we thank you for your lovely and detailed review about your stay with us at the Hotel Salivolpi, in the middle of Chianti region! Your description is a summary of all the nice activities you can enjoy during a stay with us. The hotel, with its inviting garden is the perfect place where you can relax sipping a glass of Chianti wine. Our rooms are well cared and perfectly clean and welcome our guests with its charming details. Every toom is different: small, quite bog or big and it dipends on the category you choose. The staff is always friendly and ready to suggest scenografic itineraries around the countryside or discovering beautiful cities full of art and history. This, together with the possibility of visits vineries or dinners in the many restaurants around us, and other activities, are at our guests’ hand to complete a perfect holiday with us! We really hope you will choose us again for a future visit in Chianti, see you!
Marco Orlandi (Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 19, 2017 via mobile

We spent 4 nights and had 2 rooms. Perfect location , clean and comfortable rooms. Staff was so friendly and extremely helpful. I️ wish we had spent 7 nights instead of just 4. Castellina In Chianti is wonderful and so much better than the more touristy spots in Tuscany. The rooms are rustic but it is an old farmhouse. Price was very reasonable and when we go back we would stay here for a few nights again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank familygirl84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 19, 2017

Great location, good starting point for excursions, very nice room, carefully prepared breakfast, extraordinarily friendly staff, beautifully decorated hotel and surroundings, carefully selected equipment and furniture, antique touch, but very nice.
We felt really welcome.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina333_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 18, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for one night, mid week during our trip to the Chianti region.

The property is lovely. Accomodation is set out over a few quaint cottages. We booked a double room directly through their website and received an upgrade to a superior room as part of an offer they had available.

The superior room was nice. Smallish in size but with everything we needed, including a comfortable bed. We had a view over the gardens.

Breakfast was basic but sufficient with bread, cold cuts, cheese and cereal options. You could also boil your own eggs.

Travelling in the shoulder season it was too cold to use the pool or outdoor seating areas, both looked great though.

A side note: travelling in this part of the season did prove problematic with local restaurants in the area. A lot of places had closed for the winter the week we arrived. The town was very quiet. Definitely suggest calling ahead if you have a specific place in mind to visit.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews